I kicked my Boss In The Ass, Now I'm The New Boss

in #life6 years ago

Over the past few weeks, I've been struggling....
To keep up to time, juggle with work and meet up with the demands at work.

These demands are sometimes stretchy that I feel they are stretching my brains out.... 😂 😂

I've had thoughts of quitting...

I mean, I knew I didn't like it there, but then, I was scared...

What would be the outcome of my action if after quitting, I become broke-n-ly-handicapped? 🤔 😂

I know the crypto space presents a lot of opportunities.....but, was I really ready??

Sometimes, you don't need to be ready to make a decision all you need to do is make it.... 🤷🏻‍♀

I shared my thoughts 💭 here some time ago about how frustrated and unhappy 😔 I was.

I knew I needed to find happiness.

I have heard in time past that happiness comes in doing what you love. But how could I be happy when I didn't love what I did? 🤔

Every day, I prayed silently 😶 on my desk that the hand of the clock 🕒 hits 5 PM immediately so I could pick up my bag and run home to my baby...my laptop 😍😋....and punch in a few keys on my keyboard and make a few 💵 😋

Thinking about it, 🤔.... I've made more 💵 sitting in front of my laptop, reminiscing in the crypto space than sitting in front of an office desk doing what has been dictated. 🤔

At last, I decided to listen to this crazy guy.... @surfyogi

Hell yeah, ✌
@surfyogi he's one hell of a crazy sweet guy 😍 and he gave me the boldness and positive vibes I never thought I'd have.

And I did what a typical Juliet Israel would do 😎

"I kicked my boss in the ass and became the new boss"

image
Image Source

Wow 😱
It was terrifying.... It was challenging.... It was threatening....

BUT,

It was refreshing all the same.

I found and had peace for the first time in months of working my senses out....😂

But then, I'm scared 😱

What if this doesn't work out?
What if I'm making a huge mistake?
What if my parents hate me for this?

What if?
What if?
What if??

There'll always be what ifs on your path to success. Challenging opinions to question your decision.

And I must say, that's an even scary moment...

But hey, I'm glad I have someone to run to 🏃🏻‍♀🏃🏻‍♀
😂 😂 😂
I'm glad I have someone to hold on to when I feel this isn't it....
Yeah, you guessed right 😉.....@surfyogi is just the man. 😜

Truly, he is an amazing personality.

And I'm ready to fight this on to victory....
Thanks much for his unending support and love shown towards me....

It's not gonna be easy, I know....
But as the fighter I am, I am ready to fight this 💪.....

I only hope for the best.

My name is Juliet Israel and I just kicked my boss in the ass 😉

Sort:  

Should I help you kick him too? Lol. Don't worry everything will be alright.

hahahaha
If you kick him, he might just fall and never stand up ooo
Lol

Juliet Israel is the BOMB!
RESTEEM!

Hahahaha
I hope I don't get to bomb you one day, lol 😂
🏃 🏃 🏃

U Gotta FIGHT!

Lol
This is a very funny and crazy video....
I get the gist.... I gatto fight
And fight I will
Lol, not without you though....
So let's fight this together, would we

Just a matter of time sha everything will sort itself out

Exactly....
Lol
Thanks much dear.....

Please don’t kick my ass too 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️
You will be fine dear , I believe so ...
Success all the way 🙏🏽🙏🏽

I will kick your ass if you don't get up and do that song.....

Wow so much guts I pray it ends well and you became the new boss cos you got all it takes baby doll💙💯

I pray so too but it's gonna require hard work... Lol

You get mind o, the job some people are looking for up and down is what you just flung through the window.

.

I think it's time to decongest the 7am - 5pm paradigm set by the common man. It's not meant for every body.

🤔
I'm not some people
My name is Juliet Israel #winks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@surfyogi just resteemed this great, great post.

mad respect to you @julietisrael for your courage and motivation to take the necessary steps. The steps one needs in order for true independence.

I too think of the same thing - to go full time with my passion blockchain, crypto and particularly steemit. So glad that I see another courageous person take this step and it gives me hope for myself.

STEEM ON !!!

Awwn
I'm touched by this comment....
Bigger thanks to @surfyogi
He's my cheerleader 😂
If you really want to do this, then you're very much welcomed....
There's still enough space for you in the crypto space #winks

Thanks a lot

That is what strive Masiyiwa called making a hard choice. Join his facebook age to read the series if you haven't. https://web.facebook.com/strivemasiyiwa/ . Love your courage

Oh, I used to follow strive Masiyiwa but then, Steemit takes almost all my time if not all that I hardly have enough time to check facebook.

I kept on laughing while reading this post because you presented it in a funny way which I enjoy.
Well, the most important thing is that you are now free and you are doing what you love. With time, you will get used to your new choice.
Cheers!

Exactly....
I'm glad it made you laugh even though that wasn't it's intent.... Hehehe
Thanks much dearie

You are welcome😁😁

Hahaha that's really funny!!!

Finally the courage came. All the best Jules. You are sure to make it. Congratulations dear.

Thanks much ma'am....
Smiles ☺

You did well buy kicking your boss real hard on the butt, lol.

I know right ☺
Thanks much dear.....

How exactly did you kick your boss in the butt?

I hope its not what am thinking?

Read the post, would you 😂

wow congrats!! perhaps you were the muse of surfyogis QuitYiurDayJob song contest!!
https://m.soundcloud.com/music_gnar-1/quit-your-day-job-artzone

Lol
I guess maybe I was.... 😂

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 85% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

What did they win and who are they?

I like this post too...

https://steemit.com/life/@julietisrael/i-kicked-my-boss-in-the-ass-now-i-m-the-new-boss-9c2f9f8ff9b2a

Cheers

Maksud saya kamu lah pemenang karena kamu sudah menjadi bos sekarang
Selamat ya