Sort:  

Don't really know your life story or what you're going through, but have some general advice to share if you're up for it.

Gonna make an assumption that you're fairly tech savvy (or at least tech-literate), from you being young and interested in crypto. You're also from the states so you have a strong grasp of the english language.

Rather than relying 100% on Steemit, I'd say you should start looking at remote (work from home) positions available. There are a good amount of jobs doing things like customer support, basic sales and marketing, etc available online from companies mostly in the US.

I'd check https://remoteok.io/ and https://weworkremotely.com/ - specifically their non-tech/customer service sections. Lots of companies that will pay $15-25/hr for a US-based person to handle email/social media support (sometimes phone support). If you have more skills like past experience in sales/marketing/web development/etc then there are even more opportunities. There are tons of other places to search for remote jobs as well, just do a google search for them.

Don't fall for the scammy "I make $XXXX/mo on my couch!" postings - but look for real (mostly tech/startup) company postings on legit job boards. It's early in the year and people are looking to grow so there are a fair number of postings going up everyday.

If I was in your shoes I'd spend 3-4 hrs/day applying for those sorts of jobs, another 4+ hours per day learning (filling in gaps of knowledge on your resume, if you see a lot of companies want people who have experience with X, go learn more about X via articles/YT vids/etc), and then the rest of my available time on Steemit.

At some point I think I'll write about this topic on here, because I've been working remotely for almost 5 years now and get a lot of questions about it from people I run into. I think it could be a good fit, and potentially better than anything you'll find locally - depending on the job market in your area.

If I'm way out of line with my suggestions I apologize, but based on your age and that I'm seeing some similarities to myself a few years back. Either way man, I wish you the best of luck on Steemit and anything else you're up to.

Thanks alot brother. I appreciate you reaching out. I'm going to look more into that asap! And thanks for the the kind words of encouragment best of luck to you as well