LOVE LIKE HEARTBREAK DOESN'T EXIST, AND PREPARE FOR HEARTBREAK LIKE THERE IS NOTHING LIKE LOVE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
image source

Walking into the room, I saw my roommate Cindy whimpering face down on our bed. I was surprised. Firstly, she shouldn't be in the room by this time of the day but in class. And why in the world was she crying of all things to do. I went closer to her on the bed. I asked her why she was crying. " I wish to be left alone " she said between sobs. The hell no. Nobody was leaving anybody alone. At least, not now. After much persistence, she finally opened up. I always win. " He said it's over, so can you just leave me alone. I want to do nothing but lay down here and weep my eyes out"
I knew the "he" here. It was no other than Ben Austin, Cindy's boyfriend since our first year in school.

Now, that brings me down to the message I want to put across today which actually was inspired by the story above.

Sure you are prepared and ready for all the hugs and kisses in a relationship.
Ready to have a partner you can share lovely and happy memories with.

But are you ready for the sleepless nights?
Are you ready for the pains that comes with it?
Are you ready for to hurt each other?
Ready to feel paranoid that you might be left someday?
Ready to make each other feel bad?

Some people before the go into relationships say they want someone that will not break their heart or hurt them .
But I'm sorry to break it to you, you will get hurt and you must feel pain.
It's not just about feeling pain, it's about feeling it for that someone that actually worth it.

Heart break is not different, it's a part of the relationship. Sometimes, when people want to enter a relationship, they might be advised to take their time. Not to rush things. To look before they leap. And the next thing you hear is "I'm old enough to make my own decisions"

But when the heartbreak comes, are they old enough to let by gone be bygone?

Are they old enough to wipe those tears of their cheeks and know it is just a part of life?
Will they be old enough to get up and move on as soon as possible?

I bet after so much hurt and excruciating pain from love, some go cold and never try to give love a chance ever again.

But finally,I need to say this . Love can hurt and sting like a bee, it shouldn't mar or define us. We should just learn from it. So not withstanding,
WE ARE ALL SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF LOVE, SO LET LOVE LEAD