MY CLEARANCE JOURNEY

in #life6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20171127161157_fast.jpg

Walking down my department, I was trying to understand why our so called 1000 lecture theatre (LT) was so rowdy. Oh! Finally I remember, last year our prestigious university had brought out their admission list. Those were our freshers. The latest newbies in the school and 1000LT was their lecture theatre.

"Excuse me", a voice said behind. I stopped. A skinny fair tall girl in her late teens walked up to me. "Please where can I locate chemistry block"? I decided to take her down there rather than showing her. The sun had made her skin change color and she looked so tired I guessed from trekking under the hot sun. She looked pitiful. I did pity her. Ones I had been in her position. I understood exactly what she was going through. Few metres in front, we saw some girls chatting so loud about how their own clearance journey had been. I smiled as we passed them towards the chemistry blocked.

She had wanted to register the course. We got to the class where the registration was taking place. There I left her and she thanked me.

Walking down my department, I started remembering my experiences on my first year in school. I was now a 300 level student but those scenes were still fresh like it was just yesterday.

I had gotten admitted on the month of September. Due to little financial problem, I delayed going to school, but later did on October. Though it was not late, but some students were done with their clearance and lectures had started. I had to start something as soon as possible.

To cut the long story short, I had a problem with my documents. The date of birth was not corresponding in all ,so I was to fill correction form and wait till the month was finally changed and made same in all my documents.

I waited and waited and waited. I kept checking my kofa page for the change. I was frustrated and so scared. We had been told that if your clearance was taking so long, that the school might finally withdraw the admission and tell you leave school and write exams all over again. It was like monster tales grownups use to tell kids to scare the shit out of them. I remember asking the nearest available human being anything I didn't understand. Adding to my frustration, my dad called me almost every three hours, asking how my clearance was going and how I was fairing.

Lastly, the change was done and finally I was cleared. Looking up, I was standing at the door of my department. We where about having our last lecture for the day. I smiled again. It has never been easy.

Sort:  

you are very beautiful, i think it's better if you change your profile picture to the photo you set in the post.

Congratulations on your clearance.

Thank u so much

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jumboemerald from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.