WORLD TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT;A CURSE OR A BLESSING IN DISGUISE

in #life6 years ago

images (4).jpeg
image source

Looking at my cell phone just yesterday I started wondering how life would be like if technology never developed up to the standard it is today.

images (2).jpeg
image source

This made me also Ponder on how the people of stone age ever coped, and it later took my mind back to an argument my dad and I almost turned into a norm. We always argued about a particular topic almost every night.

images (3).jpeg
image source

He said that technology had brought a lot along with it. He started by listing out it's advantages and later, disadvantages.

He said though their crude tools where stressful and today's technology simpler he'll still choose the old ones. He also stated they had almost all the needed though crude, but were contented with them just the way they were.
Like herbs and roots that served as medicine, among others.

He talked about how much harm and death modern technology had brought with it compared to their old days.

Though he acknowledged the fact that technology made the world simpler and stress free, he still holds on to the fact that it's disadvantages out weighs it's advantages.

So guys, I want you to please help me prove my dad wrong by leaving your suggestions.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Technology has been good to us but is taking away one important thing from us... The ability to actually live and enjoy life. All we do now is use our phones

That is True
But u r still supporting my dad
😂

Lol. I'm sorry 😅