432Hz: Note to Self (A Memoir)

in #life6 years ago

To my Past. My present. My future.

I know you’re afraid. I know you’re nervous. I know you’re uncertain. But I feel your ambition. Relish the time spent with your friends, playing ‘stuck in the mud’ or ‘tag’, as this time, being careless and carefree, you will never get back. Make mistakes, but don't beat yourself up about them, let them go, they won’t define you. Graze your knees and rip your trousers, ride your bike from sunrise to sunset, then repeat the next day. You’re never too tired. Don't listen to what your friends say, go against the grain, and tell that girl you like her too. You won’t regret it if you do. The sun shines for you, make it count.
IMG_4206.JPG
You’ve hit secondary school now. Things will get a little rough but stay strong. You will face a little… WAIT, A LOT of rejection but that’s a part of life. We don't want it to rain in summer, but it does. At times you will feel lonely, made to feel stupid and insecure, but one day you will be stronger for it. The pain will be your petrol, fuelling you to your success. You’ll fall in love, and you’d break hearts, don't harbour this regret but learn from your mistakes. I see you exploring new roads, discovering new waters, experiencing college can be a testing time. Don't let the tide take you to open waters. Be smart and calculated when you need to, but have fun and hold onto the memories. So, cry if you need to, laugh in the good times, but remember to always smile, keep your head up King, there’s a crown awaiting you.

I know you’re afraid. I know you’re nervous. I know you’re uncertain. And I still feel your ambition. Your work isn’t in vain, neither are your late nights, you might not see light at the end of the tunnel, but keep working, you’ll reach it. You’ve come a long way, and you’ve still got further to go. Life didn’t follow your trajectory, but the journeys not over yet. I see you struggling, trying to find your feet… a word of advice, just be yourself. Don't try squeezing into size 7 shoes if you’re a size 11, the journey will end up being unnecessarily painful, and you’ll only end up hurting yourself. Stop focusing on your mistakes, let them go, they still don't define you. You’ve got a lot to be thankful for.

To my future self… Hmm, where do I start… hopefully you’re reading this without the weight of the world on your shoulders. You’re grown and carrying out every goal you ever set. Life won’t get easier, everyone’s got there battles to fight and you’re no different. Look back on your earlier battles and learn from them. You have a long road ahead of you, ensure you’re wearing the correct shoes as you’ll only make it by being true to yourself.
IMG_0197.JPG
You’re thirty-two now, but still young at heart. You’ve come this far, why not finish the race. You see… I know you’re afraid. I know you’re nervous. I know you’re uncertain… yet look how far your ambition has taken you.

Jr

Sort:  

POWERFUL!!

432hz is my meditation frequency when I enter that Hyperbolic time chamber.

Cheers bro.. that frequency brings you to another level!