You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Your Dreams vs. Chasing Your Delusions

in #life6 years ago

Jesus Christ. This makes me feel a lot better at my own attempts to chase my dream/delusion of trying to make a living through music. I mean, over 100 grand in debt? Fuck...

Man, if I had that kind of money to throw around I definitely would've had a burgeoning music career here in Ireland by now. I would've gotten some singing lessons, a nice guitar, some half decent recording equipment, hell, with that kind of money I probably would've bought some studio time with a professional recording engineer, and I'd still have some cash left over to keep me fed and watered for a while too. Now that's a delusion.

Seriously though, how do you even get yourself into that much debt? Like, I know rappers are fairly flashy and ostentatious, but christ, make some bloody music before you start dropping fat stacks on chains and grills. Haha.