Happy Father's Day To All The Dads Worldwide

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians!

It's 3am here and I am kind of struggling to go back to sleep. So, I decided to make use of my valuable time and linger around here on Steemit.

It's already the third Sunday of June, so I bet you already know what we are celebrating.

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY TO ALL THE FATHERS IN THE WORLD.

Screenshot_20180617_035808.png
image souce

No matter how you call your fathers -- be it dad, papa, dada, paps, tatay or any other sorts of your name invention, let us celebrate together and greet our fathers and thank them for everything that they do to keep the family strong, and protecting the family by all means. This also goes out to all the single moms out there who act as both a mother and father to their children.

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY TO MY DAD

Well, I call him "Papa". My mother calls him "Amahan" which means father in bisaya.

I would like to thank my father for doing everything and providing for us, ever since when we were young up until now that he's already a senior citizen.

He loves to work, and I do hope that he's enjoying his remuneration for himself now that he doesn't need to support us for school finances since we are all done with school. He's there in the other side of the world with my mom, living with my sister and his grandkids.

Growing up, he used to be not around so much because he worked overseas. He got to spend much time with us when he quit his work abroad and decided to stay here, back when I was already in college. It was not a simple and easy life. We underwent a lot of financial struggles but I would like to thank both my parents for doing the best of everything just to see us graduate.

I wanted to keep my greetings short but there's a lot to be thankful for. And, I would never get tired of profusely thanking my father for everything he did for our family, be it on a father's day or not.

Here's my father taking a selfie with my mother.

FB_IMG_1529179715425.jpg

He held tight and never surrendered even if he was already mocked and belittled for his dreams for us. He wanted us to finish school even if we're in the midst of a financial crisis. When he asked for help, he was refused and spoken of some harsh things but he kept it all in and moved on, and worked his way to give us better education and he succeeded in it.

So, I am very grateful about it. Otherwise, we would not be where we are now if not for my parents. My mom has also became both a mother and father to is at one point in our lives, when my father was not around because of work, for several years.

Happy Father's Day To My Brother-In-Law

I am extending my greetings as well to my sister's husband Richard.

when they went on a trip with the kids

FB_IMG_1529180036852.jpg

Thank you for the good things you have showed us. You know that you're such a bully to us adults (lol!), but I saw how dedicated father you are to your kids. My nephew and niece grew up beautiful, smart, and adorable. I commend you and my sister for that. Keep it up. I wish you well and more blessings for the coming years ahead.

Because today is a very special day for the fathers, I hope you all feel loved and appreciated for everything you have done to make everyone in the family happy. More blessings to all the fathers in the world.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW, and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif