Why I'm not going to fight for something that won't fight for me back.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I know, when it comes to friendship, they say that you should not count the things you do for each other, the money you spend on them, or even the time. You are friends because that's what friends are for. But recently, I've gotten into a fight with my good friend from elementary and her boyfriend.

After the fight, I just felt like what she said about me is what she feels about our relationship. She said "let her go cry and maybe she won't hang out with us anymore."

Makes me wonder, why are you my friend? Is it because you're lonely? And have no one else? Cause I'm damn tired of fighting for friendships when it wasn't worth it.

Laugh at me all you want. Think I'm sentimental and a cry baby? That's all good. But by saying that I won't be friends with you after this fight and just assume that's the kind of friend I am? Makes me think; maybe that's the kind of friend you are.

She didn't even apologize to me for what her and her bf did to me.

I'm not going to fight for this friendship, or fight for people who laugh and make fun of me when I cry.

:) I'm done.