You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life7 years ago

Magnesium is good for you yes, but like many things too much can pose problems. I've never done one of these sensory deprivation tanks, but I have some friends who had. Mixed reviews, some found it relaxing, others couldn't handle the experience and freaked out. I am curious how my experience would be .

Sort:  

I agree, too much of even a good thing can be detrimental. I think a person has to be ready and have a natural curiousity about this sort of thing before trying it. Like psychedelics, I think the float tank brings to the forefront whatever is in your subconscious mind.

It certainly sounds like an interesting experience to try out!

Great, be sure to read reviews of the spa before you go! I'd be interested to hear about your experience if you try it.