The questions that will change your life

in #life6 years ago

The questions we ask ourselves determine the quality of our lives.

Sean Kim said that, a well known business man who decided to share his experience. A few years ago, my life was boring and I didn’t know how to change that.

I didn’t like what I did, I didn’t have the right people near me. At that point, I didn’t know this, but now I understand that my life was like that because I was asking myself the wrong questions. Instead of asking “How can I make my life better?”, I was asking “Why is this happening to me?”. These are the questions that changed my life.

source

What will happen if I make everything simpler?


We tend to make our lives complicated when it’s not necessary. “Life is simple, we’re the ones that make it complicated” – Confucius said. We don’t notice this thing, because it’s not happening instantly. When we have a problem, we find a solution, then another one, and another.

At the end we have too many solutions, so they also become a problem. Now I’m asking myself “How can I make the simple?”, and this question saved me from many difficulties.

What’s behind my fear?


We usually exaggerate with our fears, making them a lot bigger than they actually are. When we’re afraid to go on a stage and make a public speech, when we’re afraid to tell someone how we feel, the probability of physically suffering is equal to 0. So, what’s behind those fears? Nothing, nothing wrong will happen, so just go for it.

If not now, when?


Every time I had something to do, I used to postpone it and hope that the problem will solve itself. That was a wrong strategy. So now I ask myself this question every time I want to delay a big decision.

How can I be safe in case I fail?


Never put all your eggs in only one basket.

Many successful people don’t take huge risks. On the contrary, they try to avoid them as much as they can and they make sure that they’ll be okay in case they fail. The best way to reduce the risks in business and in life is to be prepared for them before they even happen.

What will happen if I would do everything in the opposite way?


In order to do something really important, you shouldn’t make things like everyone does. However, if you go against the flow, you will encounter problems and people that will try to get you down. It’s easier to be like everyone else, but it’s not necessarily the best. That’s why you need to know if it’s okay to do things differently, you have to put things in balance.

I hope you have enjoyed my article, thank you for reading!

DQmUsDx6pen1XAB66xGNezuiZ9RYoXEv9U98MqHzTxFV1dE_1680x8400.png

Don't forget to upvote, resteem & comment.


Thank you!

sd.png

Sort:  

I have enjoyed 100% your article, as you pose it is necessary to ask ourselves questions that lead us to generate the change we want to see in our lives, usually those changes take us out of the comfort zone, I personally believe that it is for that reason, we postpone the questions because we are afraid of the unknown, afraid of not being like the majority, that majority that judges and questions our actions.

I read there from an unknown author: when I found the answers, they changed the questions ... this as part of the dynamics of our lives.

again pleased with your post @jwolf

Salut Ionut!
I think asking questions that will change your life is very important but more important is if you will answer them sincere and correct, as most of the people even they ask them self important questions most of the times they lie to them trying to find the most convenient answer and not the correct one!
Iti urez o duminica placuta!

Thank you! Have a great day!

when you see the benefits of past experiments.
Evolution works not only because of the mutations, but because of the other mechanisms that preserve the “good” mutations and discard the “bad” ones.
Inevitably you’ll fail at some experiments. Rather than beat yourself over them, just move on and try other things. And sometimes, there will be amazing moments where, against your expectations, things turn out to be awesome.

Going against the norm, is like pushing back at a wave. It's going to hurt like crazy, but if you're determined in doing the best then you will keep moving forward.

Oh and the people that did the opposite of what everyone else was doing, made what the human civilisation is today.

I agree fully with you..
Have a great sunday..

Thank you! Same to you!

informative article,,,,keep it up :)

Yes I agree with your post. A questing change our or my life .It is true. Everyone should belive it.

Asking our inner mind questions like what we need in life and how to go about pushing those goals is key to our development and success in life.. Also keeping the right company is important in our life

Informative and important post......many reason of life change such as-hard working,honesty,intellegent mind etc.........

Very good post. I realy enjoyed it. You are right, you have to risk but you have to be prepared for anything, and not to risk all you have. You must always have a backup plan, just in case ...

"The questions you ask determine the direction of your life"- Dr Myles Monroe.

Questions are there so we can get answers to what we seek. Discovering the right question is what really matters.

Thanks for sharing @jwolf. I can't Lenny I learn something new reading this post

I think what will make our life easier would be if we stopped worrying about things we have no control over

This symbol is important for us.....thnks for...posting. ...have a good night....!!!

great article.............//////////

definitely a life changing post great execution in the post bro thanks for sharing this

that's great to read time to not postpone things and do it today

Nice article. It made me remember when I lost my job and I found myself not knowing what to do. At that time, I kept asking myself why this happens to me. However, one day I got up and decided that I should not continue like this, no matter why, but how I'm going to get out of this problem. It was hard and I had to put in a lot of effort, but I got it. Finally found a job as a software developer (before I was a lawyer). Now I'm doing better than before and I feel stronger to fight and improve myself.

Great article. I can't just help but agree with this
Most times our fear is what often limit us and worrying over something too much that we ought not to but start to working on and looking at the brighter side instead of having negative thoughts