240 followers! ...and I'm NOT quitting my job.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Icon2.jpg
I'm sorry I haven't posted anything in such a long time. I've been training at my new job in the city and it's been taking up most of my time during the week!


Greens43139.jpg

Here's one of the many places I find my self working. I'm not sitting down at the fancy conference desk, though...


Greens42334.jpg

I'm learning to care for the plants!


Greens62436.jpg

My coworker showing me how to keep the plants lush and happy.
We're in offices all over San Francisco.


IMG_20170810_150348.jpg

We often take a moment to enjoy the views.

IMG_20170731_151412.jpg


signal-2017-08-10-075021-1.jpg

I'm caring for large indoor plants like this Ficus,

IMG_20170810_143220.jpg

and tiny plants like this tilandsia.


signal-2017-08-10-082051-1.jpg

Here I am setting up some snake plants.


If you live in SF you'll probably see us downtown running around with watering cans and black shirts that say "In-House Greens" Don't be afraid to say 'hi' (we'll probably be in a hurry though).

Catch me and I'll dig out a print for you of some the artwork I've been working on!


Take care and keep your home beautiful

-Kabba

Icon2.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @kabbam, i love your post, your gift of art and you. You remind me so much of myself. I am at the doodling stage of art mainly word art but I dream of creating masterpieces, yet most of my time these days is spent on my greatest gifts as a storyteller and poet. I share this here because I just saw your art work from months ago. That has cycled out . As a curator of art you will hear from me again very soon you are on my list for curation.

That's funny, how complimentary! I'm still looking for words, don't feel quite at home with them. Trying to keep it short and sweet and not smother the artwork too much. I appreciate you compliments! I think we're both looking for a new way to look at the world.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.