I'm Juggler-ish.

in #life6 years ago

It's admirable to see someone tie together various facets of their lives and handle it with aplomb. The care taken to prevent one side encroaching or preventing the development of another is of the highest level. Akin to a top level ball juggler. This has been my struggle for some years now, betting harder and harder as more things are being added to the plate. It's not been easy, perhaps some of you guys could give me some tips on how you make it look so easy.

images.jpg

I'm a medical student and that comes with its attendant difficulties. Having to tie school work with social activities is one herculean task. I often find that any free time I get I try to rest or get a good nap in. Try adding some leisure activities to this melee and you have yourself a proper conundrum. I love football and I often make time to watch a few games, especially when Liverpool is playing with Mo Salah running down the wing. Egyptian King. But I don't have as much time to play recently as much as I did before. And I love playing football. To me it provides freedom of expression and from worries. Understandably its hard to be kept away from something I love so much.

books_1448404c_1790698c.jpg index.jpg

Steemit has helped with this a bit. Helping me express myself in a different way and at least alleviating some of my boredom. I have so much fun reading and posting stuff on this platform, its truly God sent. This just means I get less physical activity than I would like but still, I get a lot of mental exercise in. Even then, I often lose great ideas for a post I had during my daily activities. Ive got to start scribbling a few.

Steemit-red-social-blockchain-e1503205220268.jpg

ThinkstockPhotos-517014499.jpg

Adding all this to the fact that I'm the oldest of my siblings creates a different kind of madness. Having to live your life and being obliged to set an example (this is a really big deal here and rightly so) sometimes puts you between a rock and a hard place. A really hard place.

VP4-love.jpg.scale.1248.550.high.jpg

There are many aspects to talk about but these are some of the most important. I try to make it all work and though I fail a bit with some, I try to keep going and making it work. It will all balance out at a point, at least I hope it does. I would love to stay and chat, but I have to go spend time with my amazing girlfriend. I cant afford to drop the ball with that, so the juggling act continues.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.74 % upvote from @boomerang.