10 years since i lost my German Shepherd Sheara 🐕 I still miss him so much. 😭😭

in #life4 years ago (edited)

This weekend has been a sad one for me, i wrote about Elvis Preseleys memory on the 16th. On the 15th it was the 10th year memory of my handsome man Sheara.


FB_IMG_1551046774858.jpg

I had always wanted a German Shepherd but could never afford one that was until one Christmas 2000. Hubby bought me one for a present. I got to pick the one that i wanted. We went to a breeder who showed me there parents, both gorgeous animals, then was took into a room with 5 Pups running around. Ive never picked the most energetic pup i always go for the runt of the litter, usually the last one birthed. I fell in love with him straight away and thnk he did the same as he never looked back.

Sheara was a very loyal pup, he loved us all especially the girls. He would watch over them when they were ill. He always knew when they were ill, he wouldn't leave there sides.

This is Nicola laying on the sofa.


FB_IMG_1533241429058.jpg

For being the runt Sheara grew into a gorgeous dog. When walking him people would cross the road or change direction but little did they know he would was a softie when with us but anyone getting to close he would be there guarding us.

He was so big he took thre whole bed but thankfully he didn't lie there for long he would sleep downstairs where it was cooler. He slept at the back door. He would come and stand next to me when i was sitting down, he wanted a cuddle, i would wrap my arms around his neck and cuddle him. I miss those cuddles so much.

2010 he had a few health problems his back legs were starting to hurt him and his breathing wasn't the best. We had him to the Vet so many times, we kept asking about his breathing but the vet was more concerned about his back legs. We never understood why he would ignore his breathing.


FB_IMG_1533241401429.jpg

15th August 2010 hubby got up for work, he took Sheara out as he always did, Sheara played as he usually did, we had no clue how ill he really was. Hubby brought him home around 6am Sheara ate some food then went to lie down where he collapsed and died. No warning at all. Hubby was downstairs crying, i rushed downstairs as fast as i could to see him lying there He was gone. I lay down rested my head on his side and cried, i didn't stop for weeks.

He's been gone for 10 years and i still miss him, witing this has brought back the memory and the tears. I koved him so much.

See you at Rainbow Bridge Sheara and im never leaving.

Sort:  

August doesn't seem like a good month for us, Karen. You do have some wonderful memories though.

It got better my daughter was born on the 30th. Lots of lovely memories :)

You had a very beautiful dog. I also missed a lot of my dogs who passed away. It was not so difficult then but now I am still remembering them. @karenb54

Dogs are precious, they are to good for this world :(

Beautiful memories. This little ones are our best friends❤