A lazy Sunday doing nothing after alarm bells ringing all night. 🔔 🥱

in #life4 years ago

I have had a lazy Sunday, watching films, hubby cooking a delicious Sunday roast after a bad nights sleep. A neighbours house alarm went off, we checked outside no one was around on our side. The alarm went on for a while so i phoned the police, I was really shocked with the reply they gave me, "we don't come out for alarms unless there is something suspicious happening, they said the alarm will reset itself in 20 minutes"


Emergency over.png

The alarm eventually stopped so i put my head down to sleep to be woken by the alarm going of another 3 times. We don't know why, or where the occupiers where, we kept checking there was nobody else about then in the morning silence, we haven't a clue what caused it bu do hope it doesn't happen again tonight.

We are all tired today so not doing anything, a lazy Sunday is what we all need. Hubby is back to work again tomorrow so we are all back in to a routine that is until Boris decided we need to be locked down again as the Virus numbers are starting to rise quickly, we are waiting for the 2nd wave to hit us. He is shutting down individual City's when there numbers rise, think he will have to shut down the whole country again very soon.

I got a shock today, i know i have brain fog, my brain is on the go all the time, Nichola had gone out yesterday for a couple of hours to meet her friends, she had a couple of drinks then came home needing a nap. She is in charge of me medication after i took an overdose last November. She was asleep so i thought i would fill my pill pots, i followed a the list she wrote out but when it came to take the tablets i have got them wrong, they were all mixed up, just as well i didn't take them as in 1 pot i have 4 paracetamols plus other tablets that i didn't need. Nichola got them in time, she has now banned me from touching the pills.

I have been feeling peckish all day, i woke up hungry which is something that hasn't happened for a long time, maybe it was due to the lack of sleep last night. Hubby made me a delicious Sunday roast that i enjoyed as did my pups as i shared the chicken with them. I still felt i needed something sweet so i made myself my favourite sandwich, Mashed Banana and Nutella. This hits the spot and fills me up.


Banana and nutella.jpg

That's my day over with its now time for bed, fingers crossed there's no alarms going off tonight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs