A trip to the movies 🎬 to watch the new Elvis movie πŸŽ₯ It was amazing πŸ‘ πŸŽ₯ ❀️

in #life β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

I've had a busy last few days some of it painful the other amazingly exciting. I'm still having problems with the new bed and mattress I bought a few months ago. I fall out of bed at least once a week, this time I hurt my shoulder and wrist. I think I am going to have to phone my occupations Occupational Therapist to see if I can get a bed support that tucks under the mattress stopping me from falling.

Yesterday was my favourite day for a long time. We had booked the odean Imax for me, hubby, my daughter and my mum in law to watch the new Elvis movie. The Imax has recliner chairs which are more comfortable for me to sit with my knees supported. They do cost more than the usual seats, I paid Β£15 each per chair.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXAq4hTQyb2XTEe3ay7wkAdzsRMP8MQCwS7jDz4JGNQgiasrFDjFJzPkAPvzSTcmzRyttycKw5Kg6PenkjKkyU6TjSMFZF7udk8edq6i175uQa.jpeg

We arrived early and hungry so we had something to eat in Pizza hut then on our way to the cinema we bought ourselfs a large coffee with a slice of cake to nibble whilst watching the film.

Austin Butler played Elvis, he was amazing, I couldn't take my eyes of the screen. He did Elvis proud, Tom Hanks played Colonel Tom Parker, he was brilliant, he made me hate him even more than I already did, that man worked Elvis like a dog. I still cried when Elvis died, I always do. The film showed Elvis from wren he was young and how he made it famous. I think this film was made from Priscilla perspective so didn't tell us everything like the relationship he had with Linda Tompson who had a 8 year relationship with Elvis not did it show Priscilla's affair wuth her martial arts trainor. I would definitely go back and watch the film again, I will be buying the film when it comes out. I still get goosebumps when I see the trailer.

We didn't get home until nearly midnight so it was straight to bed once we had sorted our pup out. I found it very hard to go to sleep as I was still buzzing after the film. I loved Elvis he was the best.

I managed to get a couple of hours before my daughter boyfriend ans brother who came to pick up the furniture we are giving his mum. She's never had a new sofa,ours was just over 2 years old, it also came with insurance that she can have as many call outs to fix the sofas and if they can't match it she will get a brand new one. I transferred all the details to her name and bless her she was over the moon, she loves it.

My knee furniture arrives on the the 30th of your month, we are sitting in dechairs at the moment, they aren't that comfortable but do recline.

Its just me and hubby this weekend as Nichola is at her boyfriends. Its going to be very peaceful especially when hubby goes off to play Golf. Just me abs the pups, it's perfect.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

I like to go to the cinema, I like the atmosphere. Unfortunately, after the divorce, I never went there, I have no one to leave my animals with and I now live far from the city, we don’t have a cinema here.

Its been a long time for me going, well over 20 years, now they have these seats I may go more often. Doesn't help that you have that little man playing with big boy toys trying to look scary making life hard for you all. This whole war makes my blood boil.

Say, those seats do look mighty comfy for movie watching. It's been years since I visited the cinema. I'm glad you had a great time!

Thank you 😊