Another loss for hubby, 🐠😭 A shopping trip for me and Nichola... πŸ’°πŸ’² skint now πŸ™„

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Hubby has had another loss from his Fishtank, he had a large SunParrot Fish, it was eating and seemed to be OK until hubby came downstairs this morning to see the fish dead, he wasn't very happy.

New fish DEAD.jpg

The other fish look fine, they look happier as the parrot fish used to chase a few of them. Here's hoping that's the last loss, don't think hubby could handle anymore dying.

I had planned a shopping trip out with Nichola, I needed to go to Home Bargains, there were a few things I had run out of. I had o wait for hubby getting in from work so I could use the car. I was dressed waiting for him to come home so I could leave straight away, The shop is only 5 minutes away and doesn't shut until 8pm so thought the shop may be quieter. I made a list of what I needed, I knew I wasn't going to buy what I needed there would be a good trolley full as Home Bargains sell just about everything.

Hubby got home passed the car keys to me then we left with bags in hand, masks and hand sanitiser. When we arrived the car park was nearly empty and the shop was very quiet. I wanted a couple of bird boxes as one of mine had fallen of the fence. I would love bird table but they had non in stock, I also wanted some tennis balls for Luna but they had none available.

Bird nests new.jpg

We don't get many mall birds around here, we usually get Seagulls, Pigeons and Magpies, I have see the odd Robin so hopefully one of the boxes attracts a Robin, It would be lovely to see a box being used.

I left Home Bargains with 4 large bags and Β£85 less in my bank. Home Bargains isn't a regular shop probably once a month to stock up with a few things that are cheaper there. Nichola came out with a brand new bed set and throw, next time we go we will pick up a few cushions to match her throw. I may also pick up a few flowers and pots for my garden depending on whats on sale and how they look.

We got home with a few treats for hubby, can't go out shopping and forget about him, can't handle is man huffs anymore. I bought 6 bottles of his favourite cider as it was nearly half the usual price, that made him smile.

The shopping is now cleaned and put away, we have had something to eat, its time to relax as my back and knee are on fire. I may have to have an early night as my head is banging too. A good nights sleep would be lovely sadly I am not allowed as the pain keeps me awake.

That is my day over with, its now time to go put a few pain patches on, take my medication and rest. I will ask Alexa to play me Radio Company whilst i lie and catch up on a few posts. Once hubby comes to bed I put my ear phones in and have a little TikTok that will make me laugh hopefully putting me to sleep.

Thank you for Visiting. ❀

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

I'm sorry for your hubby

Thanks hun β™₯️

You're welcome my dear. How have you been?❀️

Still very sore. :(

Too bad dearπŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

Im hoping the doctors get back to meds soon.
Hows are you?

I hope dear Karen. They have been good days. only this weekend my mixer broke and it is my work instrument, I hope I can buy a new one this week. I always ask for you and that your health improves.