Another update towards a brand new bathroom.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Another step forward to my bathroom being done, the fitter came out today to measure up and make sure we can do what we want to do. My bathroom isn't very big, we needed more room for me to get around, with taking a bath out and replacing it with a corner shower then re-arranging the bathroom to give us more room.

I have got my daughter to draw up a before and after picture, I will take proper pictures when the bathroom is under way.

OUR BATHROOM NOW

THE BATHROOM I WANT

As you can see with the new bathroom I will have more room to move around plus it will give me extra storage which will give me extra room elsewhere where I store all the supplies for the bathroom. Its going to make a massive difference to my whole day, even cleaning it will be much easier.

I have been given a quote of £4000 for everything to be removed, re-fitted with wall cladding, flooring and ceiling. We have to go back next Saturday to finalise things by choosing what we want then getting a total.

Thank you to all the lovely Steemers who have helped me with £2000 by voting and re-steeming. All I have to find is another £2000 by powering down and I will have it. To all the members who donated and got me this far Thank you so much.
@cryptonet
@richq11
@datboithe1
@benjojo
@silviabeneforti
@thecryptofiend
@trevor.george
@hanshotfirst
@the-alien
@lukestokes
@artedellavita
@kaylinart

Its actually going to happen


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Woohoo!! And what do you say to people who think Steemit is a scam?

This is real money being spent on real stuff to help real people. And that's what I really like about Steemit.
It opens up opportunities for a community to help each other out a bit and share in the happiness that help brings.

Looking forward to the Geordie narrated videos ;-)

I have just done one a walk around my garden , I did it yesterday :)

Well done you!

I just went and saw it. Loving the accent ;-) You should do more of them. You have a lovely voice.

Thank you, I might do one with a daily update on my bathroom re-fit :)

I'm looking forward to seeing that. It will be so awesome for you when it is finally done.

I can't wait, Its going to make things so much easier :)

This is GREAT news! I am so excited for you!!

Thank you, I can't wait :)

I am so very happy for you!

Now that is fantastic news! Way to go steemit humans!

Steemers are angels :)

That's marvelous news Karen! I love how this community comes together and supports those in need...

They all came together for me , can't thank them enough :)

That's amazing! So incredible that Steemit has helped you this way, Karen 💓

I'm gonna resteem because 1) you need more followers and 2) this is a testimony to Steemit!

Woohoo 🤗🤗🤗

It is, shows how fabulous you all are Thank you :)

Yay! So glad to see thing progressing. You're going to be so much more comfortable with the new arrangements.

Its going to make every part of my life so much easier, It wonderful :)

Congrats Karen! Keep us updated. Good on you!

I will do, Thank you :)

That's great! I can't wait to already see the final result!:)

I can't wait either lol I am getting so excited, I have such a sad life haha

This is such good news! Hope it gets done real soon!

Hopefully in a week or 2, so excited :)

That's really awesome. I'm so glad to hear you were able to raise the money and that Steemers jumped in to help. I'm so happy for you and hope construction of the bathroom goes well.

Thank you, it won't be long :)

Congratulations dear friend @ karenb54, this looks fantastic, many thanks for another update
Have a happy rest

Your welcome :)

Positive vibes! I love your last line
Its actually going to happen
Yes indeed!

I still can't believe it its going to make my life so much easier :)

I am super excited for you <3 So much hugs and smiles your way!

Thank you, I can't wait, I am like a kid at Christmas :)

Excellent post . he he.

Thank you :)