Bad weather is making me sad 🌧 πŸ˜” I may have to hibernate. 😴 πŸ’€

in #life β€’ last year

I am sure its the weather that makes me so tired. Its Autumn possibly Winter, the weather is wet, dark and cold. I don't want to go out or get put of bed. I'm so tired I'm starting to think I may have SAD - Seasonal Affective Disorder. I'm finding it very hard to wake up.


20221107_194614.jpg

Symptoms of SAD can include:

A persistent low mood
A loss of pleasure or interest in normal everyday activities
Irritability
Feelings of despair, guilt and worthlessness
Feeling lethargic (lacking in energy) and sleepy during the day
sleeping for longer than normal and finding it hard to get up in the morning
Craving carbohydrates and gaining weight
DIfficulty concentrating
Decreased sex drive.

Taken from nhs.uk

This would answer a few questions on why I find the cold weather hard to deal with especially the cold damp dark days. Hubby also says he feels depressed when the cold weather arrives, that is understandable with where he works, being a bricklayer stuck out in the cold weather all day would depress anyone. Luckly he has quite a good boss who week and them home if its too cold. Hubby has to drive for an hour to get to work so those extra 2 hours of his work day is wearing him out.

I am supposed to be getting up early tomorrow, its my youngest daughters Nichola's 25th birthday. We have plans to go out for breakfast and shopping or go out a little later for shopping then food then dad can join us plus we have to go pick up my laptop as its been poorly. We are picking that up tomorrow then putting our TV in to get fixed. I pay the insurance every month, When I need it fixed I get it done for free and if they can't fix it they give us a cheque for the value of the TV so we choose a new one.

I am going to have a shower tonight and style my hair then in the morning all I have to do is straighten my hair. She wants money for her birthday too put away for her holiday abroad next year. I am going to buy her a new top of dress, see what mood she is in the morning. I may treat myself as I'm trying to fill my wardrobe up with clothes that fit me properly, I have so many clothes that are either 2 small or not my style, I may put them on Vinted to sell. I could use the extra pennines to buy new clothes. All I want is comfortable clothes.

I think I may have to have an early night and hope I can sleep. I need a good sleep for me to get to early, its going to be a push. I want to go out I want to do some shopping and maybe do a little Christmas shopping to catch up as haven't done very much.

Wish me luck for 10am. πŸ˜†

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg