Birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³ πŸŽ‰ and Christmas πŸŽ„ πŸŽ… πŸ§‘β€πŸŽ„ 🎁 plans.

in #life β€’ last year

Today has been my worst day this week, I have felt poorly all week especially today, had a pain in my stomach felt sick and bad brain fog, I probably could have slept all day but felt guilty as hubby was down stairs alone as he was sent home from work. I made it down the stairs feeling very dizzy, I'm thinking its probably the flu jab I had on Monday night. I'm hoping this has gone for Saturday as have a very busy day planned celebrating my youngest daughters. 25th birthday.

We have a lot going on over the next week with my daughters birthday, there are a few people who we have to consider as they can't make the meal. Her boyfriend can't make it so they will be making extra plans then Nichola wants to have a mummy daughter day with some shopping which is planned for Sunday. Don't know why she thinks she gets a birthday week with all her plans, meal on Saturday, shopping day with me and an extra meal out with boyfriend and no doubt she will have a night out planned with her friends. We still have to consider our 3 pups as the meal out is on Bonfire night and we all know what else happens ** Fireworks.** We have had to change the Neal to 1 O'clock instead of 6. I will be getting dropped off at home after the meal to look after my babies whilst hubby is doing the shopping with his mum.


20221103_203757.jpg

Since I'm talking about shopping I have started my Christmas shopping. I've usually started this in August but with having my very first granddaughter my head has been busy with her. She is the only child in our family so all the presents are for her with the odd little present for the adults. I am having a very quiet Christmas this year as Jessica,her partner and my granddaughter Evie are going to his parents for Christmas, they are coming here for New Year. I will get them all next year when Evie will be just over 1, she will be more be more involved with everything. Birthdays and Christmas isn't as much fun when there are only adults, now there is a little one Nana (Me) can go bonkers for Evie coming. Christmas decorations will be back up making Nana's house look like Santa's grotto.

Hubby is home today, he has been told to not come back to work until Monday as there is nothing to do. Thankfully he will still get paid. He is worried as there isn't much work, he thinks they will be paying employees off starting with the self employed then on PAYE Employees.

We are keeping our fingers crossed for his job.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Wow good to hear some special things about your Christmas plan, Christmas is a day when all the people both Christian or none will be happy and willing to waiting for this to come soon. Personally, I always celebrate Christmas every year at my English class, we exchanged gift and I still remember what I got during that day, it would not have to be something expensive in the box, but the kind. Along the way hope you get better soon.

I love Christmas, its all about family πŸ‘ͺ ❀️

Hope you feel better soon so you can spend time with Evie! Shopping and decorating for Christmas will be all new with the addition of a wee one. I will also keep my fingers crossed for your husband's job.

Thank you 😊 Every little bit of support helps.
I would have liked to have Evie for her first Christmas but sadly it worked out wrong, I will try not to feel to bitter about it hehe. We are having a 2nd Christmas on New Years day with her. 😍

That's a perfect solution! Next year will be your turn :D

I can't wait 😊😊