Happy 60th birthday πŸŽ‚ to me πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³ πŸŽ‰ I had a good day plus πŸ‘€ shocked at what I saw πŸ† πŸ‘€ 🀣 🀣

in #life β€’ 15 days ago

That's my birthday over with, I'm now 60 its such a big number. I had a lovely day with the people I love.


1000021197.jpg

I don't know what went wrong, I'm usually very aware of what's going on, usualy I can tell if my hubby and daughter are up to something, this year I didn't have a clue. When I look back now I can see them acting sneaky. I went to bed earlier than usual on Wednesday night as was exhausted with being up since 6.30 whilst the problems with my new windows and doors were being fixed.

I needed to be up early on Thursday morning as we had a busy day arranged for my birthday. My daughter came and woke me whilst singing "Happy Birthday to you.* I was taken downstairs to see a gorgeous display of gifts, treats, cards and banners.


1000021147.jpg

I opened my presents and cards then got showered and ready for our day out. We first went to pick up my mum in law who was also going to spend the day with us. We first went for something to eat as we had no breakfast, then home to open more presents, these were from hubby and my mother in law. We then went to a shopping area where we did a little shopping, had a coffee and cake them hone to get ready for our meal out, this is the second meal out this week.

When I got home Nichola had more presents, a large box of my favourite chocolates (that's my diet pushed back) plus an absolutely lovely birthday card that she had made. When I opened it and read the messages she had wrote especially the message she had wrote from my little man that we lost last year, I had a few tears which started Nichola off crying to.


1000021199.jpg

Before we went out for our meal we had time to light the cake that my mum in law had bought, I cut a few slice for her to take home as there was no time to have it.


1000021159.jpg

Our meal wast booked for 7pm at our favourite Italians. There was me, hubby, mum in law, Nichola abs her boyfriend Sam. We had a lovely time and a lovely meal with a,few sparkly drinks. I went to the toilets whilst there purposely to take a photo of the man thru have on the inside of the cubicle doors.. CAN YOU SEE IT πŸ‘€ We all had a good Giggle about it.


1000021184.jpg

We finished our meal leaving adding 10ish then took mum in law gone, she was shattered bless her, shes amazing for a 80yr old, she gets around better than me. I was straight to bed once getting home, I slept well plus needed a good lie in.

That's my 60th over, I refuse to get any older I will now be 60 plus from now on.

Thank you for visiting πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

My dear happy birthday❀️❀️❀️❀️

Thank you 😊 πŸ’–

It makes me happy that you had a wonderful day.❀️❀️❀️

Thank you, 😊

Aww..reading Geordie's card made me tear up as well. Happy Birthday, Karen!!

Thank you 😊 Geordies message broke me 😒 he's a big miss.

Happy Birthday! Many-many happy days!

Thank you 😊