Having a relaxing day chilling with the fish. πŸŸπŸ πŸ‘πŸ’–

in #life β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

The rain has arrived as I said in my last post yesterday. We were expecting rain yesterday but it never arrived so I had to water my plants then as soon as I was sitting down what happened yes the sky opened and hasn't stopped all night, its still raining now.

I have done a little more sorting my bedroom out, I bought new boxes for me and hubby to store our pyjamas and underwear to cut down on space in the bedroom, instead of large bedside cabinets where I used to store my stuff I just want a small bkack table in both side of the bed. This will give me a little more room to add a dressing table. This all comes after the walls and ceiling have been painted.

With being indoors so mych I find myself getting lost in hubby's fish tank. It stands right next to the TV, I'm always drawn to the fishtank doesn't matter what is on TV. He has so many different fish to watch.


20210910_183554.jpg

Its feeding time, this is when the tank comes to life bringing modt of the fish out of there hiding places. Here hubby feeding the little fish.


20210910_183742.jpg

He has flakes and little nuggets to feed so many fish then he has prawns to feed the bigger fish. There are quite a few different varieties in the tank.

Parrot Fish
Oscars
Rams
Red Tailed Shark
Striped CatFish
Spotted CatFish
5 different kind of Pleck
Guorami
Clown Loach
Fire Eel.

There is always something to watch, The Red Tailed Shark is always chasing the smaller fish around, The Catfish hide in weird places, The Parrot Fish hides in the ship but you can always see one eye peeping out, Then there's the Eel that only pops out when he needs to remind hubby to go get his Prawns.

Watching the fish tank helps me relax and calm down and quite often makes me sleepy ready for bed.

Hubby has had to place heavy things on to the top to stop the Eel from pushing the lid up. He lost his last Eel that way, he jumped out onto the carpet and dried out. We have my savings pig and tin plus 2 heavy Christmas Candles.


20210910_183910.jpg

Hubby has 2 fishtank this large one then a smaller one that has different fish but I always forget about that one as I have to turn my head around to look, its too uncomfortable to watch whilst the big tank is directly in front of me.

SECOND TANK


20210910_202512.jpg

Hubby is after more tasks but we have no where to put another tank. When hubby gets in to a hobby he throws everything in to it.

Its been a lovely quiet day just me and hubby. We are planning on going out for a coffee tomorrow, my daughter and her boyfriend are going to come with us, that's the plan up to now. Our plans change very quickly depending on how I feel that day.

Its not time to go and play with another one of our pets my daughters Parrot then one she is settled it will be time for me and my pups to head for bed.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Beautiful aquarium and fish. Thanks for sharing.

Sat Nam
Atma

Thank you 😊