I was hoping for a restful Sunday ☺ seems Luna and Sprout have different plans. 🐢πŸ₯Ž 🦜 πŸ“

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Sunday again, another day waking up not knowing what day it is, I heard the kettle turning on and hearing Nichola upstairs, I asked Nichola who was downstairs she said "Mam its dad its only Sunday." I had to give myself a kick to wake up. Me and hubby are going to spend the day relaxing and do nothing. I had planned to give my pups a shower but after my busy day yesterday I have had to rest. I am going to have to take a day I feel well enough then without planning get them showered. Since I am resting I thought I would clear my email box and fill in a few surveys but seems Luna has other things on her mind.

When I was out shopping yesterday I picked a bag of new tennis balls for the pups, Luna loves a ball, she loves to play fetch then when worn out she will try and kill the ball.

Luna has decided she wants to play fetch, Don't ever think you have choice as she will drop the ball next to you doesn't matter what you are doing then go and lie in wait for you to throw it, if you don't she will moan then the longer you wait the moan will get louder until he is shouting at you and keep it up until you pick the ball up.

Here she is dropping the ball at the side of my laptop, in the bottom photo she is laying in wait to pounce.

Luna has a new ball 5.jpg

I ignored her carrying on with my surveys when she got fed up of waiting she got up onto the sofa picking the ball up then giving me her evil eye until I take it and throw it.

Luna has a new ball 4.jpg

Me and hubby will be throwing the ball until bed time, We take turns depending on what the other is doing. She will take the odd 5 minutes rest then start again, my other 2 pups sit and watch her, They can't be bothered, Geordie and Mika have never been a fan of playing fetch they prefer cuddly toys but Luna doesn't like cuddly toys she kills them leaving them all over my floor in bits.

My daughter Nichola brought her bird Sprout downstairs in her carry cage, she likes to sit with us and chirp really loudly, she sits on her perch watching us then later on in the day she will go back to Nichola's bedroom to be let free, we can't let her fly around when the dogs are there as they think its another toy and try to catch her. When she sits with us we give her little bits of what we are eating, has to be something she is allowed to eat as birds are very sensitive to different foods. Today we gave her a Strawberry...

Wrong Choce.

We push the Strawberry through her bars so she can peck at it, Sprout doesn't peck she rips it to bits shaking her head getting bits of Strawberry everywhere.

SPROUT

Sprout after a Strawberry.jpg

She has finished her Strawberry and cleaned herself, Nichola is going to have to clean her cage and my wall as my wall looks pebbled dashed with Strawberries.

SPROUTS CAGE

Sprouts cage after a Strawberry.jpg

MY WALL

My wall after a Strwawberry.jpg

For such a small bird she leaves a lot of mess. Luna is now worn out and I have had my bedtime cup of coffee now up the stairs to play some bingo whilst hubby carries on watching the Golf. Looks like the pups are ready for bed too.

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day