Making more plans for our old age πŸ‘΄πŸ‘΅ Enjoying the peace and quiet of an empty house πŸ‘πŸ”‡πŸ€«

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

My daughter came home for a couple of days then headed back to her boyfriends, I said it was OK as long as she had my medication sorted. She was intending on coming home again tomorrow morning, I told her not to bother as it would be cheaper for her is she stayed as she would be going back there Friday night anyway. It's now just me and hubby until next Monday, I don't think it will be long before she moves out permanently. She always needs her mum though, she texts me constantly checking how I am, If we are managing and telling me she loves me whereas my Oldest daughter Forgets about us until she needs something, If I didn't text her I wouldn't hear from her for weeks, That's her ADHD, and Aspergers, She can't focus on to much.

She was gone by tea time, the house is a lot quieter without her, I love her to bits but also love the peace too. She worries that we may not be able to manage without her, I know we could as there would be a lot less washing, less cooking and less tidying up as she can leave a mess behind her and it would be aa lot cheaper, I would save a fortune on food and drink alone.


4 SUNFLOWERS 1st AUG.jpg

I sat out in my garden again, enjoyed how quiet it was whilst I watched a few Bee's working in my Sunflower heads. I still have 4 large full heads with loads of buds nearly open. Its coming to the end of the season with Autumn creeping in. My favourite season, I love Autumn, its cooler with beautiful shades of brown every where. MY hubby is Colour blind, where I see grass as Green hubby see's Grass as Orange so I imagine his world would be a lot brighter than mine.

I am trying to put as much money away as possible, now we are debt free there is a lot more going in to the savings then in December my Mortgage is cleared so more money will be getting put away. I want me and hubby to be able to enjoy our retirement without having to watch every penny. We have plans to go travelling and see more of the UK. We have seen a few gorgeous places in photo's or on the TV that we want to experience before we get to old.

We are hoping to buy a motor home then make a list of all the places we want to see ticking them off one by one. My daughter keeps asking if she can come, Not a chance we have done our bit, raised 2 girls who will have there own lives, our retirement is our time. They both have said there will be no grandchildren, I can believe that from my oldest she couldn't cope with a baby BUT my youngest who has said she doesn't like children and definitely doesn't want any has started to waver since her boyfriend wants some so her mind is changing. Keeping everything crossed but then I think I would hate to raise a child now, the future scares me at times, Far to many bad things happening.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg