Sunflowers galore 🌻🌻🌻plans for my Sunflower Garden 🌻🌻🌻

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

Photo_1621362121845.jpg

The above is my 3rd effort using the app Poster Maker the free part of the app has so many tools to use. Once I become better at making these I will subscribe, its the best app so far, I am having fun playing with it.

The photo shows how I would like my garden to look like, different varieties and colours. I have always thought there is only one type of Sunflowers but over the years I have found quite a few different ones. I searched on google, they say there is 70 different species. I will have to search for a few new ones for next year.

My 2021 Garden

Golden Sunflowers
Red Sunflowers
Giant Red Sunflowers
Teddy Bear Sunflowers
Autumn Beauty Sunflowers
Purple Sunflowers

I have a picture in my mind how I want my garden to look, I have a few big black pots that will be lined up against the house wall with hopefully over 10 Sunflowers against the wall with at least three rows. I am also hoping they will attract lots of Bee's and Butterflies, I love watching them work.

I spent an hour in the garden sorting the pots out from the ones I want to sell. I listed them on Facebook Marketplace, I made two separate listings one for long plastic pots, the second was all the ceramic pot. I was inundated with messages for the ceramics. A lady is calling tomorrow lunch time, if she doesn't I have a long list of others who would like them. I have had a lot of people wanting them. I can't do as much gardening as I used to since I fell down the stairs last year. Selling all the pots I won't need gives me more room in the garden plus a lot less work tidying up once Summer is over.

The rest of my day has been relaxing making post photos and watching TikToks with my daughter, I usually watch them for an hour before going to sleep, some of them are really funny, they help to relax me, make me laugh which helps with depression. A good laugh is a tonic.

Hubby got back from work had a shower then him and Nichols left me and went off to the driving range, my hubby is back into playing Golf, he hasn't played for around 3 years. Golf was his biggest hobby, he was there at least twice a week. He would be gone for around 4 hours, I used to spend that time pottering around my garden sadly now those spare hours will be spent making posts and possibly writing on here.

Another day over bed time again, I have had a quite good day. I am hoping the lady who wants the garden pots comes when she says she would. I really don't want to have to rearrange with someone else. Fingers crossed she comes. Its time for bed, My body is shouting for its medication then I can get a couple of hours with my pain being numbed. Night Hivers.

Thank you for Visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Hi karenb54,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much 😁

Oh I love different varieties of sunflowers, the red ones are loveable and so are the red orange colored ones.

They are beautiful 😁