Making a batch redcurrant and ruhbarb wine

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Winemaking step 2

Since the last post on how to make wine three weeks ago, the fermentation process is completed. After one week I sqeesed the berries and added more sugar. I have used 240g of sugar for 1 liter of wine which gives alcohol percentage of about 14.

Squeezing and filtration

IMG_6363.JPG

IMG_6364.JPG

After three weeks, a lot of sediments has come on the bottom

IMG_7072.JPG

Filling over in a new can

IMG_7076.JPG

Measuring the sugar content, - 4 that means, not much sugar left, the fermentation is done

IMG_7077.JPG

Now I have added fermentation stop. After some months when all sediments are gone, the wine is ready for bottling and storage

IMG_7080.JPG

Wine making is patience but gets a tasty payment in the end

Thank you for visiting my post
Regards
Jan

Sort:  

The winemaking process is awesome! There's nothing better than the smell of fermentation in the morning... :) Cheers from @steempub-trail and friends!

Thank you for nice comments. Winemaking is a great thing to do :)

Nice post @Karja ;)
Looks verry good :)

Thank you, yes I hope so :9

Very interesting to learn how wine is made :D good job!

thank you, making wine taking time and some work but it is a nice hobby :)

I agree! :D

Interesting to see how it is done. I’ll bet the finish product will be a success:) Great post

Welcome for testing :)

Thanks! Testing is nice:)

I'm not so much for wine myself, but I find the process very interesting. Thank you for sharing!

Making wine is a nice thing to do in the end of the year, when winter coming and the days are getting shorter :)

It looks delicious :D
Upvoted

I made this wine last year and the wine is excelent :)

posting is very good @karja

Thank you zul :)

Wow, it looks really good.
+Resteem

Yes it will be good after some months :)

Interesting. I'm not big on wine, but I love making cordial with a bunch of fruits. I like this idea of red currents and rhubarb. I have not yet combined two flavours for cordial. This gives me an idea, perhaps I shall try strawberry and rhubarb.

Thank you for comments, I will recommend rhubarb and raspberries the work well together :)

Interesting. I'm not big on wine, but I love making cordial with a bunch of fruits. I like this idea of red currents and rhubarb. I have not yet combined two flavours for cordial. This gives me an idea, perhaps I shall try strawberry and rhubarb.

I liked the post! I was going through today's and this one caught my eye! Thanks.