Enjoy the little things!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

35811c8e-8e31-4c2f-b8da-5f6a3b557a53.jpeg


Nothing is softer or more flexible than water, yet nothing can resist it.

Lao Tzu
.
.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

great quote! I do love to read Lao Tzu teachings. The photographer had a great eye when they took this picture - with the slight long exposure. I imagine you had to stay incredibly still whilst they took it?

Lao Tzu is a genius, I have only read the art of the war thought.
Yes, I stayed there trying not to go down together with the water.
This photographer is really amazing the best I ever had :)

"Hua Hu Ching: The Unknown Teachings of Lao Tzu" is well worth a read if you have the time and one of my favourites
hahaha! apart of me wish they got a photo of you going down the waterfall too... that would have been quite the funny shot to have as well ;)