A story from life: an overseas fruit!

in #life7 years ago

  Probably, there is no person who did not buy fruit in the winter. I'm not talking about fruits that are usual in winter, like apples, bananas, but about watermelons, grapes, etc. Personally, I bought two such fruits in winter and both times I received only one disappointment.

  The first time I wanted to buy a watermelon in the winter! I want everything! And it costs in the winter hoo. I thought: "Well, once for 1 kg of watermelon ask 500 rubles (about $ 8.5), then probably it will not be much worse than summer." We just threw it out. Because it was impossible. There was not a bit of sweetness in it, it was tastelessly sour and very hard.

  The second time I wanted a winter grape. We bought it in February this year. Guess where he is? Correctly! In the trash! BUT I decided to throw it only in May)

  The grapes looked absolutely normal, by the way, it still looks pretty good right now. In May! After almost 4 months. Catch what I mean?) Taste, of course he was not as bad as a watermelon, but I did not want to eat it. And from half the purchased grapes, I cooked at once compote. The rest was left in the fridge for the next compote. And to my happiness, I did not reach his hands. And today, once again looking into the refrigerator and seeing there this grapes I had an idea: "Is it worth it to make a compote?"

  Imagine how much of the chemistry is stuffed with this grapes, that it has perfectly preserved its appearance! By the way, and apples to me such came across. Here you start to wash it, but it's all fat. And this fat is not washed off.

  But such fruits look so perfect that you start already salivating to flow in the store.

  Be careful, do not buy, like me, on a perfect appearance. And if you really bought, do not regret throwing out such a beautiful, still unspoiled fruit)

Sort:  

Congratulations @katerinafar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!