“Sure! You can work for me at your spare time” Said my Boss.

in #life6 years ago

I had just discovered instagram in 2014, and of course I had the incredible idea to use is as a sales medium for my job at that time. For you that might not know me, I am passionate about (new) digital tools, ideas and anything that can help in improving the project I am working in.

source

A very short story about Instagram; It resembles to @steepshot ( 🙂 ) first launched in 2010, had a little bit less than 200 million users in 2014, it now belongs to Facebook (of course it does) and it proudly has more than 600 millions active monthly users

Going back to our story, I of course wanted to create an Instagram account for the business I was working. I asked for permission, was granted permission and then I created the account.
(Bear with me here, I was found myself in undiscovered territories)

I created the account and I couldn't help it sharing my enthusiasm with my boss.

  • "Look", I said! "People liked our photo, people interact with us, great isn’t it? This will mean greater brand awareness and will result to greater sales = profit!"
    Can you guess the answer I received?
  • “Ok” said my boss. “But please, deal with Instagram during your spare time”

source

That was one of the times I really felt devastated, like something had just broken my heart a little bit.

It was the time I started to realize that no matter how hard I worked and how much I tried and how much I was seeing his business as my own, to him, it did not matter.

A job is not only something you do for a living. A job should be inspiring, educating (in any way) and of course rewarding so that you can keep doing it!

The above and a number of different factors that came along, are what inspired me to leave that job and search for alternative ways to make a living (and enjoying making it!)

The end of story? No, The beginning of MY story

[..To Be Continued …]

worth.jpg

Sort:  

Μπράβο βρε Κατερίνα έτσι πρέπει!!!

Good choice!

Thanks, sometimes may be hard but you got to give it a shot :)

Instagram??? Only steepshot!!! :P

Sure! But steepshot was not around in 2014 that I am talking about :)

Yes i know, but if it was around you could make money in your spare time(job)... hahaha

I really wonder why people look for jobs when they can build their own business.

If that was the case, I wonder who would work for them.. :)
Always somebody has to do the dirty job, the who, the 'for whom' and the when is the question

It's clearly a matter of mindset.
And I see a lot of entrepreneurs have still the mindset of "employee".

Την 1η φορά που το ανέφερες δεν ξέραμε γιατί το αποφάσισες . Έχω να πω μόνο ότι : ''Έχεις κότσια, Μπράβο σου ! ''

Δεν ξέρω για τα κότσια, έμεινα πολλά χρόνια εκεί αλλά έμαθα πάρα πολλά.
Έχω πολλές ιστορίες αλλά δεν ξέρω αν θα τις πω : ) Θα δούμε
Ευχαριστώ πολύ για το σχόλιό σου!

Γεια σου και πάλι. Στη θέση σου μιας και αν κατάλαβα καλά η πλατφόρμα βοηθά στο βιοπορισμό σου, θα τις έγραφα στο στυλ που γράφει η αγαπητή μας @ruth-girl ...

Δεν βοηθάει στο βιοπορισμό μου το στεεμιτ, είναι κάτι που μου αρέσει και ανακαλύπτω πολλά μέσα από αυτό :)
Ευχαριστώ πολύ και πάλι :)

kalispera katerina... para poli kalo!!!!

Ευχαριστώ Νίκο!

Nice post I like your motivation work I am just waiting for your next post

Thank you, have a wonderful day!

well done katerinaramm, once again!

the part that they stick to their ideas and don't listen to anyone else is completely stupid. When you are entrepreneur being open minded is a thing that can lead you in to the future. If only had listened to you and started promoting his business via Instagram at 2014 or sooner now the whole business could have earned so much! but what can we say life is unfair :P