You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marking 3 years on steemit.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I remember we arrived at almost the same time, and I immediately was attracted to that dandy name of yours. I think that through all the hardships you have written about there is always still an undercurrent of humour which is just in my experience a good sign. People I have known who fell into a hole, be it drugs, mental illness, divorce - whatever - lost the humour when they were at the rock bottom and sadly that is a factor that adds even more to isolating them.

I am glad you are still here. Steemit has been fascinating, but also fucking annoying at times and the moral decline it has gone through these last two years with the bidbotbastards has been much worse than the decline of the prize of Steem. It really makes me happy that some of my upvotes must have gotten into that boiler :) If you haven't already you should try to downvote some trickster bastard - at least I must admit that I have enjoyed the whole vigilante business lately.

I'll resteem this and hope it gets around!

Sort:  

You have to face life with a joke or two, laughter is after all the best medicine and being able to joke about things can keep us going.
I read something earlier about these bidbots and dishonest voting but didn't understand much of what I read.
As always thanks for your support and it's good to see some names I remember :)

laughter is after all the best medicine

That's for sure.

I read something earlier about these bidbots and dishonest voting but didn't understand much of what I read.

The bidbot thing is simple: You are a whale and your upvote is worth a 100 Steem. You then make a profile where people can send you 90 steem and you give them the upvote. You earn 90 steem - they earn 10 steem - of course you do not bother if they just post generic crap - money is money. People become dependent on this system and will have to power down all the time to keep it up... sound like heroin, right?

I have been downvoting this profile. After the hard on fork you can downvote 2 time 100% a day for free, and the rewards you downvote will come back to the reward pool, so I think everybody should how low their SP is. These people are racketeers and their business should be destroyed.

Strangely as you can read in this post I have found some rather weird and poetic lines in the gibberish of @maykolcontreras ...

it's good to see some names I remember :)

Ha, yes. A lot of the really funny people are not here any more. I do miss their comments under my post.

Whenever there is money to be made someone will look to play the system or get upset when they're not making it.