"Bound to Fate" - A new painting in oil for you to discover

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemers and Steemians,
my new picture "Bound to Fate" is finished.

The paint is not even quite dry :).

Bound to Fate, steemit.JPG

"Bound to Fate"
oil on canvas
50 x 70 cm

Bound to Fate, px kl..JPG

What do you think about 'Fate'?

Find out more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Beautiful painting full of grace. As about your question on fate, I think that our subconsciousness is that what we recognize as a fate. By confronting that in ourselves ,what we mostly try to avoid, we meet and live personal fate.

Thank you so much!! @mira13, also for your thoughts about "fate" and how our own subconscious is playing a role in our life!

Sexy Sexy !!! ;-))

You mean "Fate"? :D

The body of your woman is very sexy, wiht or without Fate :-))))

It's beautiful!!
So tender and feminine...
Then that part that reminds of a ring...
Overall, there is a seductive note as well, and I wonder what her facial expression is like....

Thank you @anibas!!! You have that trained artist eye for details in a painting. So glad you like it!!

Really lovely tonal quality and the touch and delicacy of the skin on the hands is brilliant. And the use of the plumb bob in the work is really intriguing.

Thank you so much @donnadavisart!!
I'm glad I made more effort with the details of the painting, apparently a lot of people take a closer look at it :). I think the plamb bob could become an element I'm going to use more often in my paintings.

I love that idea. I'm all about series works and little elements that tie one work to the next, like little Easter eggs to find or themes to tie many works together. It gives it all much more 'story' as I call it and I love that in art work.

Hi kathrina-sofie,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Oh my God!! :) @curie
Upvoted by the Curie community!!!
I'm new here on Steemit and just about to explore everything but you are legend!!
Thank you so much!!!!!

been away too long to get this when you first posted it - wow, what can I say .... my fate says I am doomed, because it took me a while before I was able to even see the plumb bob.
upvoted and resteemed, shared:

lol :D, I don't think your fate says that.
Thank you so much Otto for your support!!

Beautiful; refined work; look forward to seeing more from you. So glad curie found you:)

Thank you @twirble! More artwork is following.
Ja, me too. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

That is such a really great art! i love it!

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look-out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group where we are a community that fosters camaraderie and help authors improve their blogging skills where we have mentors that conduct post feedback sessions and other things.

If you have time, do check us out!

https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)




Thank you so much @andywong31!!
Also for the invitation to join discord! I'll check it out.

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!