My acquaintance with wakeboarding continues...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi to everyone!
I'd like to share with you my second experience at Wake Park😁

wake1.jpg

It was a bit cloudy in the morning so as soon as I got into the park I decided to get my morning coffee to wake up finally☕
кофе.jpg

To be honest after first ride on the wakeboard my body was so sore. Later that day I had a night out with girlfriends and I could barely get my make up done because my hands were shaking after 2 hours of wakeboarding😁 Now I can definitely say I wouldn't recommend to spend on the wakeboard more than 1 hour for the first time if you don't want to to repeat my mistake😁

So this morning having my coffee and watching at other riders I still wasn’t sure if I’m ready for the second time. I literally didn’t want to spend few more days with a pain in my muscles. Anyway the more you look at people on the boards having fun the more you want to try again😜
Here is my first full circle at Wake park!

By the way it’s really important to choose a wake boards which fits you perfect. You should feel that it’s absolutely comfortable for you. I did a mistake this time when I chose a board which matches with my life jacket colour (so girlish I know😜) but doesn’t really fits me (it was smaller than it should be)😂 So first two rides were unsuccessful and I fell down into the water in 5-10 meters after start.

mewake1.jpg

As soon as I got the right size of the board I started to ride almost without any fails. I could ride the whole circle at my second time at the park! That’s a really great result and even my coach asked me did I ride before or not, at least on a snowboard😜 But I didn’t! All my life I thought I’m absolutely useless in any kind of sport (I go to the gym but anyway it’s not a any particular sport I’d say).
Once I was thrown out of the shoes on the turn, hitting the wave so I flew to one side and the wakeboard flew to the other side but anyway I'm still alive and writing this post😂

Here is happy me having rest and getting sunbath after wakeboarding
wakeme2.jpg
wake me3.jpg

I'm really excited because I see that I'm learning pretty fast and my next goal is to start the ride with a jump like on the first video above.

Here is the link on the post about my first attempt on a wakeboard😁
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@katiabelan/a-bit-of-extreme-at-wake-park

Have you had an experience at any extreme sport?
Thanks to everyone for your comments and upvotes😘

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

I'm a new one to steemit so sorry if I do anything incorrect😊 Anyway thank you so much for your advise!

Surfing looks so fun, I would love to learn.

That’s true! You should definitely try it!🤗 you’ll never regret about it believe me😉

This post has received a 7.92 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @katiabelan.

I should come along with you guys next time, you can give me tips 😊

Easy hun! Next Tuesday I'm at Noosa but we can go on following Tuesday together😘

Cool! Let me know what time. If I am not working I’d love to 🤗

Мододец, так держать) 👌🍏

Ееееее😎 Когда-нибудь я обязательно доберусь до трамплинов😜

Ну да 🍒 больше подхит🤦‍♂️😁💜

Отлично Катя! После твоих мастер классов я точно решусь!

Я очень советую! Активно, интересно и в целом очень круто😊
Главное, в первый раз лучще взять одно занятие с тренером, чтоб принцип был понятен 👌

Очень круто! Обожаю активный отдых! ☀️🌸

Дааа! А какой именно? Есть предпочтения?😊

You got a 5.56% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @katiabelan!

This post has received a 27.03% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

nice

Thank you! Stay tuned, I'll keep post more about my experience😊

Hi @katiabelan , welcome to steemit world. You writed very nice and very explanatory. I've new signed up. I need your support. I hope you will give me your support. BTW you are very beautiful :) Good Luck. follow for follow please

Класс!!! Это наверняка крутые ощущения! Ты умничка! А еще ты очень красивая и фото шикарные!!!

Was the water cold :o?

Nah! It wasn’t😁 it’s summer time here☀️
Have you tried a wakeboarding?

You managed to stay on. It's harder than it looks to surf on water whichever discipline you try. I had a couple of goes at surfing when younger & one foot one knee was the best I could manage. So respect!!

The Wave Board looks like fun, Katia. Very fun.

It is fun! Moreover it gives you a really good workout👌🏄‍♀️

Katia, and life always feel better with fun workouts like that. It always makes us athletic people more beautiful and more toned and happy. i feel a little crappy when I'm not outside and not moving around a lot. I'm a but of a nerd geek at times stuck on computers and have to kind of force myself out to play basketball or something but it always rejuvenates and it energizes my body and mind when I get out there and especially I worked as a counselor for 5 years at camps. Take care. Lovely photos by the way. Very beautiful and very fun.

Love what you're sharing here. Upvoted. Resteemed. Liked. Shared. Loved.
I'm Oatmeal. You are full of adventure.

Hi! Thank you so much! I’m glad to hear that🤗
I’ve already followed you back😉
82AA5D3D-2DB5-4DA6-8D45-1E683314A30E.gif

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 4.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @katiabelan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nicely done on the successful post! Will follow for more updates.

Thanks heaps! I really hope to start the ride next time with a jump and sometimes you'll see me jumping from a springboard😜

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 70.22% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @katiabelan!

You got a 40.03% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @katiabelan!

You got a 15.15% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @katiabelan!

I much prefer a ski :p sooo jealous we only have dams here in Australia. Having wind like that here makes wakeboarding a nightmare. Will definitely give you a followand maybe we can compare wakeboarding videos. See who can get the most air :p