You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why bother with an apple a day when he's always away?

in #life6 years ago

I'm not sure what your previous experience is, but I do understand. However, I find that sometimes people don't understand fully how the healthcare system is used in different countries, and more specifically provinces and cities. I am very grateful for what I have. But even my husband has been baffled by different aspects of the healthcare setting in my city. Back in South Korea, he had told me anyone could walk in to a local hospital and get taken care of in a few minutes. Whereas here, you have to wait hours or even up to a couple of days to get taken care of at our local hospital due to a shortage of doctors. I believe there are many problems and misconceptions about healthcare along the spectrum.