Take a moment to appreciate EVERYTHING around you

in #life6 years ago

SIERRA Hummingbirds WB.jpg

I have been in Barbados for about 3 months now, grinding, working at a restaurant getting it up and going, working on my coaching business and MLM business; the list is endless. It wasn't until the other day when i was walking down the street on my phone checking emails as a hummingbird flew in front of me which startled me.

It was exactly what i needed, it made me realize that i am on a gorgeous island constantly walking around with my face in my phone, not noticing the beauty i am walking by each day.

As an entrepreneur you have a million an one things going on at all times, but if you don't take a moment each day to appreciate where you are and how far you've come and how beautiful life truly is.... you'll completely miss the journey.

I have now scheduled time for ME, without my phone and computer... to have a second to appreciate how grateful i am to be on such a beautiful island and how amazing life truly is.

I suggest you do the same

Xo

Sort:  

Try downloading an app called 'moment' or some similar. It tracks the amount of time you spend on your phone. It can be quite frightening to see how much of your life you are spending looking at a screen

Ahhh no i am terrified too LOL .... I run 3 businesses so i could only imagine how much time i spend on it.