I had a website and a blog prepared, but then I realized...

in #life6 years ago

design-3372889_640.jpg

Yes, I was trying to make money off the things that I was going to learn on my journey. It was a dumb idea. I'm not an Internet celebrity with a lot of fame, like everyone wishes they could be, and thus, my audience isn't huge. So how was I going to make any money off of that? No, I want to help people, so I'm going to help as many as I can. I'm going to offer all of my acquired knowledge for free right here on this site.

freewr.jpg

I'm going to start with everything I learn as I try to become a freelance writer with clients. And if that doesn't work, I'll get a job (a better paying job than the one I have now). And if that doesn't work, I'll learn something else and get a job doing that. And if that doesn't work, I'll try college again. And if that doesn't work, I'll see if I can work for someone in my family. And if that doesn't work, I'll play contests and sweepstakes. I'll try to get on Who Wants to Be a Millionaire and answer the top question right and win a million dollars. And if that doesn't work, I'll come up with a brand new business idea and try to sell it to a huge corporation. And if that doesn't work, I'll find someone who already has a great idea but needs somebody with my skills and doesn't have the money to pay me, and I'll offer for them to pay me when their idea becomes a success. And if that doesn't work, I'll live the rest of my life on the government dollar. And if that doesn't work (you think the government's going to pay people forever?) I'll try everything else over again, because maybe I did something wrong the first time.

No matter what I do, I'll have learned something, because everything in life has a valuable lesson contained in it. I just haven't been writing down my lessons for other people to learn as well, so now I'm going to do that.