Don't "Find" Meaning In Life!

in #life7 years ago

astana-1591027_960_720.jpg

So many people strive to "find" their passions. They look for what they are supposed to do in life. It's silly. What do you even know what you are looking for? Some guy in a clown costume with a giant sign on his body that says "THIS"?

Really? What Do You expect?

Make the Decision!

It can be hard to make that choice. Heck, you can even start off by making smaller decisions every day, You don't have to wake up and say, "I want to be an Astronaut." Instead, go with something more obtainable. Like " I want to go to school for Astronomy."
This will make it easier for you to do what you were "Meant" to do in life.
bikini-1850726_960_720.jpg

"Looking" Is A Passive Activity.

When we are looking for something, we have a certain degree of expectation. We aren't taking action. We are just expecting the action to magically "Happen." This logic can dramatically hurt our chances of us getting what we want. Life goes fast, If we are just looking, Instead of giving ourselves the best possible chances of success, By putting ourselves in the right place at the right time. When you are looking, You aren't doing that.

Be Careful With Advice

Advice can be helpful; It gives us direction. When we have goals, we want to accomplish. But advice can often be harmful as well! When we receive advice, we are sometimes hearing the sum of someone else's life experience. People aren't giving it to you, Based on who you are. But instead based on who THEY are. It's important that you accept advice from people who are doing the same things in life that you'd like to do. Sometimes people love to give advice, Even though they know nothing about what they are talking about.
valley-within-the-meaning-of-50876_960_720.jpg

Conclusion

Finding meaning in your life isn't about "looking" for what you THINK you are meant to do, But it's a sum of decisions you make throughout your time. Don't look for what you want in life, Instead, Try new things, Spend your money on experiences, not stuff, That way you can figure out what you love, and what you enjoy doing. Experiences are what changes us. And gives us meaning. Trying new things enables us to find new passions.


Sort:  

Awesome post I completely agree!!!

Always follow your dreams and do what you love even if you get other people telling you differently other wise life can be pretty dull

Family is the "meaning of life" for me......

Wow! Good one :) I agree for many people it is!

I second that! :)

All you need is love.

Great post, very true too.

Such a great article! This is why I love Steam! Thanks for putting this out there in the Steemit world! :)

THank you so much hehe

Great advice @kaylinart - go with the flow, approach life more actively and take it one day at a time. And expand your horizons by trying new experiences - as they always say, experience is the best teacher!

And a big congratulations for getting to Level 73 - you have definitely earned it with your hard work and determination every single day of the week. Very inspiring and motivational for all of us still getting settled in at Steemit!

Awesome article with some great tips and advice.

I really struggled a few years ago to find my way but I finally did it. I read a lot of books on positivity, I read up on the lives of successful people and the paid close attention to the kinds of decisions they would make on a diary basis and adapted it into my own life.

I think the one thing we all fail to do is simply "start" doing something, too much procrastination.

Aww I'm glad to hear that you turned to reading!
Reading can get you a lot of fantastic mentors!
EXACTLY It's too easy to procrastinate when we have so many distractions.

Great advice! Aimlessly looking for a passion, or even worse, waiting for one to magically appear, are not the way to go.

Exactly! It's unhealthy

This post received a 1.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kaylinart! For more information, click here!

Thank you !

Second great post :)

where must life start? how can a dog live a life when he thinks he is a butterfly? how can you live your life when you don't know who you are. How can one know one's self when we are all at once captured and enamored by the goings on in the outside world and not even bothered to look within to know ourselves. To know ourselves we have to go witrhin in self introspection, right? When we refer to our selves, don't we point to our breast seeming to suggest that we are within our physical being? Thus the need to reach within? It seems life has to start from identity. Once you know who you are, everything else falls into place, right?

Ty for this helpful post, I have learned some life skills here and I thank you for that.

One of the best articles I have read so far. The meaning of life and our passions are constantly changing, what we love today we may not love tomorrow, what makes sense to us today may not make sense tomorrow. It is wiser to live in the moment, go with the flow and be present with our own truth in every moment :)

Love this post, couldn't agree more.

Aww thank you <3

We should stop looking and be happy

What! No witty sarcasm this time? Hehe. Good post @Kaynlinart. I enjoy reading your blogs.

AHhaha thank you so much! I'm working on some of those for later ;)

Self discovery takes time and experience. Totally agree that you just need to go do things! That's how you can figure life out.

That's the best way most of the time.

Brilliant post. Especially on the topic of advice. I like Nicholas Nasim Taleb:

'I hesitate to give advice because every major single piece of advice I was given turned out to be wrong and I am glad I didn’t follow them.

If I had to relive my life I would be even more stubborn and uncompromising than I have been'.

One really needs to find their own path.

Wow really? It's true. Things don't work out the same way for everyone.

Instead of waiting or looking , why not just do it first? Do what you think will make you and people around you happy.

Exactly hehehe!!

Nice article as usual.

Thank you :)

I think your right. Thanks for the advice

no problem :)

Lovely post, and obviously gives us a lot to think about @kaylinart ! The difference between experiencing and thinking about it or "looking" as you mention in this article is significant. Those decisions and experiences you have definitely create a meaning and provide a better path to choose the direction one wants to encounter. Nonetheless, I really do appreciate the posts like this you create, giving us an opportunity to contemplate about ourselves and what we do.

Exactly! Hehehe I love your take on this.

You write well, great tips!

Thank you!

We should look for new things and be happy in life.

You are very good at writing.

Thank you so much <3 Hehehe!

The only meaning in life is the meaning we prescribe to it. I still don't think my life has much meaning, I'm still meandering my way through looking for purpose

Some guy in a clown costume?! Wait a minute !
What in the -

jest.JPG
LMAN.GIF


This Post is Manually Read, Curated and Upvoted
ARNELJAYESTIMADA® aims to give 300x upvotes to awesome post!
this post is chosen as great content
You may choose to reject this ?? and I will no longer Read, Curate And Upvote your future Post
this i reserved my rights??

@kaylinart living your life is true meaning of ur life so if you keep finding meaning of life then its just easte of time you will not find anything its just waste of time 👍🖖

Great post kaylin!

LOVE the part about Advice, people giving advice based on who They are, knowing nothing about You. Makes so much sense.

I agree in a certain sense. I would like to encourage you to read Victor Frankl's book 'The Search for Meaning'. Sometimes deciding on your meaning is not possible. Circumstance, poverty or even Geography can pose a challenge. In cases like that, finding meaning is the best thing you can do...

my life it masse up, the darkest days of my life. i don't what the future hide for me but i will never give up i am auto reparable

I really like what you said about following advice!

I think trying out new things until you know what you love to do and what isnt really meant for you is the key in here. Let young ones try their talents and skills on as many different things as possible until they know what do they want to do.

Let life be as it is. No point looking out for something. What hast to happen will happen or has happened already :)

amazing post, truthful.

Good post. Seems the interests that fascinated us as children never fully go away, and are great indicators of our true passions. Pursue that stuff! ✌🏾

You make some really good points here! One of the other things (which I wrote about a while back) is this notion of waiting "till the time is right." There is NO "right time" to start on living the life you want... but there's also no "wrong" time... the time is NOW.

Of course yes, you can't always know what you want, but one thing leads to another.

Great post. And that is very good advice about the advice. Only you know what will make you happy, so listen to others but follow your gut for better or worse. It's your life. Live it.

Exactly! Many people forget to live their lives.

Nice Article... I think life is beautiful ...we should enjoy it ....and life is too short for love then how can people fin time to hate??? I just believe on it.....And I think thats the meaning of life...

steeem_nazir.jpg

To see it that way definitely takes away much of the pressure. Not everyone can be a famous painter, poet, scientist, world savior... One can be happy with a simple life and smaller steps.
Thank you for your article!

So true about the advice part. Whenever my parents give me a piece of advice from their experiences in life. I roll my eyes and think to myself: It would be so easy to give other unwanted advice. In fact, deep down we all know what we need to do, we all have that little advice for ourselves. e.g. drink more water, more exercise, finish the novel etc...The hardest part takes​ that a little advice of our own and do it.

The first girl looks like a S.korean kpop actor :/ if i am not mistaken