Get Custom Follower buttons for Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

girl-1319146_960_720.jpg
If we want to make Steemit the "next big thing" it's important to us as individuals to use Steemit as much as possible. And for Steemit to accommodate more of our own needs!

I decided to look into follower buttons! I have so many followers here on Steemit! But some of my other social media sites that I rely on to sell my shirts and coloring books.
I figured I should also promote my stuff on Steemit too!
I have a few social media sites I'm really trying to grow. It will help me with my marketing, Which seems to be my weak point when it comes to my business.

With as much time some of us spend on here, It's important to also think long term.

Follow Buttons!

We help each other every day on Steemit! <3 Why can't we help each other by following each other on other social media sites? While I wish I could be exclusive on Steemit, Part of running my business is marketing and that involves me spreading myself to a variety of sites. Being self employed means I need to diversify my income and time in order to prevent myself from working again.

How To Get the follower buttons!

If you click on my buttons below, You'll be directed to my social media site.
I tried soooooo many "Automated" button sites and non of them worked for Steemit :( They were more website based I think.
So I had to make my own.

  1. Upload the image to an Imgur Account, (Or any other site that supports HTML) Or you could copy the ones I have below :)
  2. Get the HTML from Imgur. It will look like this!
  3. Plug in your social media link in the front link.
  4. All Done!

EXAMPLE

You can use this one if you want!
my_tweet.png

I hope this helped!


U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Ill admit it, I came for the photo lol good article too makes a good point.

Yay! It worked then ;) LOL

Wow this is such a good idea! I would love to see some cross platform integrations. Everyone on twitter FB ect could benefit from being here instead of they're non paying other social media

Right? Also we can support each other when we share more Steemit posts. This will look Steemit look better overall and bring more people here.

I agree with you @goldmatters

That's really useful, I think I'll do this for some of my other social medias. But since I joined steemit most of them look like a desert, ha-ha:)

Hahah!! Thats how mine do too! But I need to promote my shirts on other social media sites, And I've been trying to build them. but Steemit is taking up all my time ;) I figured I could do a little bit of both at the same time.

I yet don't have my art on shirts, but before I achieved my first client I did a lot of work with promoting my art in general. Damn, that's a hard thing for me, already think about having someone to do it for me. Creativity - yes, management - oh my God, NOOOOOOO!!!!!:)

Kaylinart, thank you for this, cross-pollination will do wonders. Now, if you could only get steemit to create a Video Editor for all the youtubers that will be loosing the free one they provide on September 20th.

Youtube would be a ghost town.

Great idea, thanks for notifying the community about this concept i also followed and resteem

Thank you so much :)

That is a great idea! I kind of abandoned my website and facebook page for my painting but I stopped doing it as a job too.. so I just share it here on Steemit. Still would be quite helpful for a lot of people!

Thank you for sharing information @kaylinart

Haha this is great. It can really help a lot of people ! I felt like steemit is missing those follower buttons.

Right? There are some buttons in the bottom corner making it easier to share our posts. But I also want to bring my followers to my other social media sites :)

Yes i want this Thankyou for shairing voted .I tried some poetry have a look hope you like it @funnystuff
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/suden-light :)
Love & Takecare have a nice day /night whatever💐

Thank you . For very valuable and positive information. I wish you good luck in your positive work

WoW! just the thing I'm looking for to help me get the right look for success.

Just here at Steemit though. This is the first social site that's got me excited to do my own content since MSN Groups. Remember it...at all?

Of course I'll have to build my follower base up and not sure this roust-a-bout vagabond is likely to seek out to become a member of just one tribe. That may work for many here but it's just not me.

Thank you for sharing this @kaylinart <3

I'm going to resteem this and add it to a series project I just started working on here. Wish me luck!

                         ~smiles fer miles~

Definitivamente, SI es una opcion genial para propagarnos¡

Ty for sharing!

Great, now everyone is going to do this! Thanks for that. ;)

YES! that's how you do it... my only problem was, how do u make it clickable so that it doesn't leave steemit... arggg haha

The problem we need this icons on our profile, but we can only post this html code and have them on posts, i think we cant even post html on comment? so this idea is good but need more development for sure.

Cool. Thats really great.
Tahank you

good work @kaylinart !! pioneering stuff >>>>& I think it might catch on///

Such a good idea. Marketing is always hard I think.

Ohh what an awesome idea! I've been using word of mouth so far and I've gotten 5 of my acro friends to join! 😝

This is why I got excited when I first saw that Steemit posts support some kind of HTML functionality. Adds a whole new dimension of versatility to our posts!

Congratulations @kaylinart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Kaylinart. You absolutely right. I added you on facebook :) lets hope we can engage more. I also think same and I only added few steemians and I think it is nice to add more people.

Thank you for your great contents and logo. Very interesting on reading your articles. I am post about Japan in 3 language (in english,Japanese,Korean) to boost up Japanese steemit community in Tokyo. Good Luck with Steem.

Maybe the Devs could take note of your post. Making some way to organize followers & followed. Good post. 🐓🐓

Awesome! This is really useful. I'm definitely going to use this. Thanks!