Lets Destroy Your Self Confidence!

in #life7 years ago

girl-2071590_960_720.jpg

Having Self Confidence just makes you conceited! When you are confident you will make everyone around you, See you as a total jerk! You can avoid people hating on you, By becoming less confident.

Become Jealous

You should feel threatened and crappy when people are doing better than you in life! There aren't enough slots for everyone to be successful. When other people are doing well, you should be hurt, And take it as personally as you can. They are only doing well to hurt you, And make you look bad. Their success makes them rude and impolite!
When you act out in jealousy, You show your friends and family your feelings towards what they are doing to you. And that the only person in this world who deserves success, Is you!
tulip-2270953_960_720.jpg

Live In The Past!

If you've made mistakes in the past, You are a bad person.
You should always beat yourself up for those mistakes and never forgive yourself. It's unacceptable to be happy Because those mistakes you made never should have happened! You screwed up. Now punish yourself for it!

I constantly remind myself about the mistakes I've made. I have made mistakes in past relationships, and as a result, I don't ever deserve to have a healthy relationship. It would be ridiculous for me to feel like I deserve happiness.
Never forgive yourself for past mistakes.

Need Other Peoples Approval

When you do things that are different or scary, You should always seek the approval of everyone else around you! If they don't give you the approval you want, Then you should change what you are doing immediately and apologize. Everyone else's opinion is more important than yours ever will be! If you can't get people to love and approve you, You are doing something wrong! You must be a people pleaser and make everyone happy.
young-woman-2385461_960_720.jpg

Conclusion

Self-confidence is silly! It makes you a bad person. You fail to live up to others expectations; You may not get jealous, When you rightfully should and living in the present doesn't allow people to learn from all of their horrible mistakes!

This post is a joke!

U5dtmcq37y4iEZ9vAYDUQHYt9h49MWM_1680x8400.png
@lauralemons Drew me !
U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I think perfectionist just lack the ability to find the perfection in everyone's differences. I'm self confident enough to appreciate my own individuality and appreciate other people for theirs and I'm self reflective enough to know when I'm being an asshole. I try to find the balance. :)

I neeeed your approval of this comment and all of my posts to have any self worth!

LOL.....couldn't help myself ;-)

WOW! You got me on that one ;)

Haha....walked right into that one girl! :-) I was being a wise@ss but always appreciate the support!

Great advice! Love the post, esp the part about living in the past, that's always a tough one. Thanks for sharing...

I wont limit my light because someone elses insecurity.
Kings & Queens make others around them better.
Great Content Beloved. 🙏

Yours Truly,

#Theeillgloryfactory

@kaylinart were it not for you as my cyber-therapist I would have taken the nearest bridge many moons ago ! Thank you for the creative inspiration to go on even further ~ WAHOOOOOOO !! ~*
LMAN.GIF

We are responsible for our self-confidence. I look at it as a plant. If you don't care about it, it will eventually be attacked by various insects and microorganisms and without the water, it will die, leaving you fighting and struggling through your life. Watch that plant!

I agree, also water helps a great deal.

Hahahahahahahh!!!

Excellent!

I actually read your posts which is unusual! Maybe i need to have less confidence in you, to make sure ill read the next one ;) , :p

I only need to say, your article is on point.🏌🏾 Helping others only works when they don't return the favor by pulling you down in the process. Loving people doesn't require conformity, especially when it may be of the regressive type

great post , check this out for a sec: read this amazing post and leave your comment too: https://steemit.com/steemit/@pastorlea/here-are-the-characteristics-of-love
you can leave a comment too and follow me too, have a nice night!

Great share. Thanks for everything. This platform is so supportive. I love you guys!

It is really supportive. Let us support ourseves more follow me @yaanivapeji

In the reality of the world today, people have become perfectionists. That is probably the worst new evolved trait we as humans could have. We forget we are spiritual beings having a human experience or that our perfection can come off to others as rude, insensitive, stuck up, and let's face it just complete a-holes. I think the one thing your post points out (even if it is a joke!) is how we sometimes do get too wrapped up in ourselves to realize that we are being perfectionists and that we all do make mistakes, take the wrong road and get lost, go down the dark path and become scared, its who we are as spiritual beings having a human experience.

P.s. I love the 'read in between the lines' of this post as it addresses many current issues with this new and upcoming generations. I know it was originally meant for as a joke but, honestly it really does address many current issues.

I tell young people confidence is only for the great, mediocre minded folks should please choose the other lane.

Yeah too much of self confidence makes you lack reflection, so you go on thinking your ways are the best. Hmmm! This is a nice post, wish people would up vote this asap cuz it's worth it.

Well dang!... lol... I love it! :)

Thank you :)

Few hours ago you wrote on "how to get what you want" and now destroying your self confidence".These are writeups that can make one a better person.Thank you for the post,like @lance has said,you are indeed a cybertherapist @kaylinart

Excellent post, sometimes one without knowing falls into these errors and it is good to read articles so to enter reason, thanks for your contribution :), although I am new here and my vote does not represent much thing I take the time to read it I will be following you and Voting your posts

Good story you that you share

Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

This isn't getting old lol, that picture of you is so sweet too

Thanks! It's not me though LOL!
Hehehe I'm glad it's not getting old haha.

I would love to read more, great job i followed you and upvote so feel free to return the favor

Thank you so much :)

Good post. What is the difference between self esteem and self confidence?

Self-esteem is respect for yourself while self-confidence is like beliveing in urself. @mountrock

Great post as aways :)

Congratulations!

I was reading this thinking gosh Im doing everything wrong xD
P.S: that new pic animation is too cute ^^

Inspiring

LOL, There you go again! Read Read Read.
Blessings to you!!

Oh good. It's a joke. Everyone calm down now. It's a joke.

Very insightful! @kaylinart is not just a pretty face! I like your writing style. Have all have ego to be recognised, value, perceived as unique and outshine anyone else so that we feel like we can live up to ourselves. However, as humans - we are social beings, we need to get along, collaborate, cultivate harmoous relationship, we need each other to succeed - not to say self-confidence is a bad thing. Just not let the ego to get in other people's face till it becomes counterproductive for any collective goals.

Self confidence could lead to a successful job and family life, but at what cost? Isn't it better to meet the low, mediocre expectations of others! This one's a no-brainer!

Re-living the past is a major weight... wish there was an easy solution for it.

nice i love you post <3

What if I use others who are doing "better" then me as "motivation" instead? Hmm.. I dunno, doesn't sound right...

Hahahaha. I tink she was just joking @rawpride

Just Do you, that's what I always say. If people don't like you for who you are and what you love well then don't worry our of 8 billion people on this earth there are others who have the same interests as you.

Of course I don't believe in having values that hurt others but besides that just be yourself and don't care what others have to say.

Dear kaylinart ! After I read Your post I made a conclusion that you are a very bad person 😅🦋

PS. This reply is not a joke

@kam.ila

Riders of the storm.

Hahaha good joke! That was the definition of a toxic person.. upvoted!

wow so nice dear good writing about life upvoted @kaylinart Visit my wall when you free thanks alot plz have a nice day

Post is very nice and interested that is good ,@sharoon

What if I don't have any self confidence to begin with?

Hello @kaylinart... I have this colleague at office. He is always doing stuff right at the very 1st instance.. He is the heart throb of the place. Whereas no one gives any importance to me😢.
I know I have made mistakes in the past by not studying during school days. I am a failure!
Just needed to get your approval on this great idea I had. Well, it's not that great also, I guess😕.

Just kidding... Peace ✌️

You had me for like a minute. That's kinda funny. Nice share, it woke my brain up after an afternoon nap. Lovely.

@kaylinart Very Well Written. Great post. Very good life lessons. Thanks for sharing. :)

Very Amusing.... I couldn't read it fast enough to get to the end to see where this was going... Glad to see . . . "This post is a joke!" - Thanks for posting. . .

A very interesting post I've left my voice in your post that I love her I UPVOTE. And do not be shy to read a bit in my post and I hope you can do the same to me sir. Because your voice is so precious to me

Capitalizing the first letter after a comma, Is a mistake!

This is so true! People who are confident are jerks! I can't stand that they think that they're better than everyone else. I totally agree with living in the past. That's where all the action is and where you should be focused. JK lol great post and awesome humor! I look forward to the next one :)

Inspiring post

That's honestly one of the best things I've read in ages. Awesomo girl!

I love your blue eyes!
Upvoted and followed you!

Follow me @bankhai
Thank you!

There are 2 pages
Pages