Tips To Make You LESS Productive!

in #life7 years ago

hair-2422079_960_720.jpg
Being productive is a waste of time! Don't be one of those boring people who work all the time! Instead be a lazy butt! When you are less productive, You are more likely to be doing things you enjoy. Instead of things you think need to get done.

Make A LONG A$$ To-Do Listscat-1333926_960_720.jpg

Make it as long as you possibly can. Make it look like one of those Christmas lists that spoiled little kids give to Santa for Christmas. The longer, the better.
Why?
Because that will scare the crap out of you, Then you won't get anything done.

Do Your Favorite Activity First

If you want to be less productive, Just do your favorite activity first. It will then make you less likely to follow through with everything else on your lists.
When you complete that activity, The other, Less desirable tasks will hang above your head, And it will be easy to get distracted by a good movie!

Mess Up Your Desk

A Clean Desk Is A productive Desk.
Make sure to keep as much clutter on your desk as possible to ensure you won't be able to get anything done.
All of your random items spread all over the place will distract you, And you won't accomplish your goals for the day.
Plus if you need to move your keyboard or mouse, There won't be room for you to do so, It will get stuck. This will slow you down, even more, when it comes to accomplishing the goals you want to get done.

ALWAYS Multitask

Have a contest with friends to see how many things you can juggle at once. If you can do 20 things at one time. DO IT!
This will slow you down on all of the tasks that you are doing, And you won't get anything done as a result.
So keep up that multitasking!
doll-1636212_960_720.jpg

Don't EXCERCISE

When you want to reduce your productivity, Going for a quick jog, Or jump roping can prepare your brain for more demanding tasks. DON'T DO IT. It will just make you more productive overall because you'll be able to think more clearly, And this is bad news when your goal is to be less productive.

Being productive has never done anyone good. It just stresses you out and makes you feel overwhelmed.

This is a Joke! Do The Opposite!


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is what I need in life!! 😂😂😂

Interesting post! I'll do the opposite~ LOL

Great post! Makes me wanna say...
fuckit_1x.png

1

Have you seen the meme that says "Responsibility has 14 letters, but then again so does FUUUCCCCKK ITTT." Makes me laugh every time. :)

Life would be so amazing if i could not worry about anything anymore just being productive sucks ass !!

Thanks a lot for the advices! I'm already following some of it in my life, but honestly I've got to engage more on it! I just won't be disapointed and work hard to be LESS Productive!

I am making thousands everyday on steemit! Any tips to make less?

Great post Idea! I'll have to write one like that LOL.

great one sharing. I am your new follower and i watched out your articles. Your way of writing is just awesome.
I am also new here i hope one day i will get this reward too :) @kaylinart

Aww I hope so hehe. Thank you so much .

Finally someone telling the truth... haha, good one, reverse magic!

LOL so true heheh. Reverse is magical.

Haha, you never stop getting great idea of "satire". I love your style, once more. =D

OMG thank you eheheh I never imagined I could write Satire, But I decided to give it a go, And it worked out.

When you feel like running or going to the gym, cook some microwave popcorn and pick something from Netflix. Thats the way to go

:P funny to read your post @kaylinart
Have a good weekend!

You got that one right haha

lol! Amazing post. Well, I always try to be very efficient, it saves time for fun things.

true, if we do unwanted things first and get them out of the way will have more time for fun stuff and NOT be feeling guilty - as if it was in the opposite order (fun stuff first, then must do undesirables) :)

Exercising hurts like hell :D Did it yesterday now I'm crippled so i try to move as less as possible. xD

Omg right? Hahhahaa I feel the same way.

I think you've missed mentioning few things like:

  • go to bed at 2 a.m. or later
  • do not work on building healthy routines
  • always say 'YES' to everyone who calls you and suggest you going out this night
  • skip any type of morning routines

The list goes on... happy to see you are conscious about your own productivity.

OMG I totally missed those ones Hahhah!

Just make Part II in few days :)

That seems like a "to do" item to me. ;)

I was like YES this girl knows what she's talking about , I don't wanna be boring and work all the time, I don't wanna exercise it's so tiring and sweaty , and I love multitasking. right as I'm writing this comment I have about 18 tabs opened and a blog post that I'm trying to finish since 9 hours ago .
And then... you ruined it for me !

This is a Joke! Do The Opposite!

What is this @#$%$ I will unfollow !!!

This is what I pictured when I read, "Mess up your desk":

LOVEEEE IT!

That's hilarious! This looks like the feeling I get inside when I finish a project and then someone emails me saying they actually need something completely different that what they originally asked. LOL.

Oh, no! That would suck! 😄

It definitely tests my patience... wondering at what point I reach sainthood HAHA ;)

You're certainly strengthening your patience!

This comment is very productive.

Don't forget about Maximising interruptions - make sure you are logged in on all social platforms, open as many chat windows as possible and say hello to everybody. This will help you stay busy with chitchat, and help you with the goal of achieving lower productivity.

Haha I wish I was doing the opposite. I actually follow those "tips"

This post received a 0.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kaylinart! For more information, click here!

Thank you

today i was less productive. It was a good day.Nice post

jajaja nice

Thank you

I saw that your doing a good work at steemit . I read your post it is really awesome and giving good way to the people how tk do work ..

I am really happy that your working hard in this platform . I use to do work as like you.

I really inspired by you

Lots of Love and Care for you @kaylinart

Thank you so much hehehe :)

Lol, thanks for telling me what not to do 👌

Stop it with the sarcastic posts!! It's confusing me ;)
One little trick I use to be prpductive is the 5-second-rule from Mel Robins. I'm going to write a post on it tomorrow. You should check it out :)

feel free to ping me as well mate. I also have a post on productivity in my content plan

Another great blog. Resteemed and upvoted!

LOL!! great post! love your sense of humour :)

haha. Cheers.

This is perfect life advice, I'll make sure to follow all of these until the day I die!

That's from "how to be miserable, 40 strategies you are already using), right?

I don't think so! I haven't read that book! But it sounds good.

Lol, the negativity seems the best approach.
But lets stay positive.

I do these things all the time and I'm less productive than ever!

Wow really! Great job LOL

You just scarred me for life, Thanks... LOL

you can also pure a coffee on your laptop

picture source

You forgot procrastination, which is my favorite productivity hack. "Waiting till the last minute to make sure everything gets done right."

There should be a disclaimer haha :)
Happy weekend to you!

Great post. Finally the truth :0) love the way u write, pleasent reading. Thx for sharing. Upvoted and resteemed

OK time to start being more productive and come out with more good content! Great post!

Enjoy your life and you'll be less productive :) And thats what we all want to do:)

Now that is what i call a clickbait.

Very nice and clever post. This is exactly what i am doing everyday. I need to try hard to do the Opposite to just one of the above. Great share.

haha, definitely do your FAV activity first - that’s a WINNER.. for failure haha
I noticed successful people don't do what they want, they do what they must do either like it or not. Or with other words - the power of prioritizing!
Multitasking is one way of doing half-ass job even more half-ass, so quarter-ass job!! Yep, that’s the recipe! :)

Oh god this is a bit too accurate D: literally did it all today

Someone is in a mood today.

:-P

Awesome! Don't forget to start multiple projects at the same time. That one is my best piece of advice :)

Ha this made my day. Til I realized...I'm following these tips in a non-ironic way :-P Oh the joys of preggo brain

What is the right idea. Like your style of presentation. Bravo. Now will I to do so. Very glad I came to visit you. Only manicure a hindrance...LOL

I 'd like to be lazy.
But society makes me busy and to d0 unfavorable task first.

LOL, you make me laugh.

Great post. I'll make sure I'm less productive from now on! ; )

There are 2 pages
Pages