Why It's Important To Express Gratitude!

in #life7 years ago

girl-1733340_960_720.jpg
Many of us aren't grateful for what we have.
We all can practice a little extra gratitude once in a while.
Taking things for granted is a big reason people procrastinate. Instead of focusing on their self-improvement.

You'll be happier!

When you express more gratitude, you'll be happier overall. You'll be able to fully enjoy the things that you have, and not feel like you have so much less. You'll be content.
sunset-370244_960_720.jpg

Determination

You may feel determined to "pay back" all of the people who helped you out. So you'll work extra hard so you can do that for them. Or you may not want to have to accept help from others, so it will motivate you to work harder.

Less Stress!

When you are grateful for what you have, You often experience less stress!

Better relationships with people

When we show our gratitude for anther person and their contributions, That credit that we give them can help improve our relationships. It will also stick in their memory.

Keep A Journal

Keeping a journal can help you avoid taking things for granted. Everyday you can write down what you are grateful for and focus on that. It will help you feel better about yourself.

Sometimes we don't realize what we are taking for granted until it is taken from us. By that time it's usually too late. By remembering to take the time and think of all the things we are grateful for, We can prevent that from happening. Appreciating what you have enables you to get more in life. And allows you to build better relationships with the people around you.


www.kaylinart.org
Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

Your posts are great reminders for anyone who gets stressed and needs to get things back on track!

Thank you :)

This is brilliant! :)

I don't express gratitud at all, but instead I try my best to pay them with acts which gives me more motivation to succeed. This is the reason one of the reason I left my religion for me express gratitud with a "thanks" "you're awesome, thank you " is hypocritical. I know I'm wring because this brought me tones of problems in my passed relationships as well with my family :( .. I hope i dont end up FOREVER ALONE hahaha .

Awww! I'm the same way! But I still make sure I'm grateful for what they gave me.

Yes! Even the bad things are worth being grateful for sometimes, when we see what we learned from them.

"Never blame any day in your life. Good days give you happiness, Bad days give you experience. Worst days give you a lesson".

One must learn to be content.

Exactly :)

Mental and Physical Health friends and family, the first four pillars of wealth!

Great write up

Thank you :)

que buena publicacion excelente ;)

Thank you :)

I agree 100%.

:)

Gratitude promotes healthier relationships, which in turn will promote more happiness- good relationships with more people is the key to happiness.
great post!

So true eheh :)

Sadly gratitude often comes once you have lost what it was you should have been grateful for.

Never make that mistake.

Un esprit sain dans un corps sain!

This is great, really helpful!

Thank you :)

Expressing gratitude is a must and I think some people do not express it because that means they are happy with an outcome they were not looking for. Gratitude is a specific mindset and habit that isn't taught and practiced enough. Practicing gratitude has helped me through low points in life, including recent losses in our family. Practicing gratitude equals happiness and happiness is a way of living!

We could all move to the happiest country!!! I think it is Norway at the moment as of 2016... lol

Great post. Thank you

WOw! I hope so that would be cool ehhe

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Its always good when we can help someone or be helped by someone. I think its important to remember and thank all those who have helped us get to our station in life.

.... because when you express gratitude it touched someone's heart, kindness is generated <3 <^_^

Great post! I think we can be grateful for simply being alive! The odds of you existing are infinitely small and being grateful for simply waking up every morning and to experience life makes life worth living. It makes everything else you experience during the day simply a bonus!

simply get used to saying 'thank you'. I think it sets your mind up in a positive way to search out more reasons to say thank you if that makes sense....

If I am worried or concerened about something in the middle of the night, I shift my thoughts to something good that recently happened and say thank you for that in my mind. It makes you feel more positive.

Sounds a bit daft maybe, but I think it helps.