You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The books that shaped me [Reading]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Woohoooo! Congratulations on your Curie @penderis! A well derserved one, TRULY!

I love those childhood classics. We had very similar readings lists by the looks of it. The one before you reached the higher shelves - I just kinda roamed around aimlessly and picked up a few from my brother's collection as I grew a little older. Hahaha.

You lost me there when you went up to the higher shelves and the second floor! You are so impressively well read in fiction! I feel so ill-educated now .....

But one thing I will always love - THE SMELL OF BOOKS!! Libraries especially.....the idea that so many fingers would have sieved through the pages (these were my pre germaphobic days) - and that so many would have gained from the books. Just a very special place - full of many dreamy young minds!