When Life Finds You

in #life5 years ago

If I'd been asked a just a year ago what I'd see things being by this time, I'd have said I'd have no clue what the future would've hold for neither myself or the ones that I choose to surround myself with. Though, I also would've said that since I had no crystal ball and certainly didn't have any special powers to see into the future, all I could do was say I was full of hope.
A year ago I'd only hoped the ones I choose to surround my self with would have a better future or that my love for those same ones would be enough to help them through the toughest parts of life's less traveled streets.
For some it did. For others it was like leading a blind horse to water and them not wanting to drink. Some fell along the wayside while others showed they'd have my back as well.
One thing is certain and true that my grandparents tried to teach me as a young child. It doesn't matter what you think you have (like lots of money), rather it's what your made of that counts, and when you pass this life into the next, the only sure thing you'll leave behind for others to remember you on is how you treated others.
Hopefully if you're reading this, you too will strive daily to not let the world make you into something you wouldn't want to be remember as but rather you'll try to leave a memory of how you'd reach out to even a stranger to give a helping hand. If so, then you may not have wealth the same kind as a millionaire but rather the wealth of one who is richer beyond compare because your heart leads you down paths of weary travelers expecting for nothing, yet needing something small.
Be blessed in your own travels either way.

Sort:  

Inspriational text. I live by this every day, helping someone or even just smiling to a stranger makes the difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

You never truly know how one small act of kindness can change a persons day for sure.