Introduce yourself - neophyte's fresh start in Steemit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi there steemians! It is my first time to post and I am very excited to let you know about myself and my 2017 ventures.

I am Kent of Cebu, Philippines. I am an aspiring basketball player but unfortunately not given enough height to take my play on higher stages. I love science specifically biology and earth science. I also love history and little bit of geometry. I like listening to love rants and sharing my thoughts about it. I like to go places where I could contemplate with nature. And thats me, K E N T and know me more.

This year gave me a nice roller coaster ride. It has its ups and downs but luckily I had gone with the flow and enjoyed its truffs and loops. So yeah, just keep lurking.

My year opened up with me ending rushed in the emergency room because of internal bleeding. It happened along February as I was admitted and diagnosed with a rare disease where a blood vessel bursted near my renal organ causing me to stay and eventually undergone a small operation--angiogram, where it left me to stay a week and two days in the hospital but praises still be to God after giving me the victory amidst tough opponents.

Next off is my Grade 12 experience. Even dealing with numerous paperworks, I still managed to enjoy and made a lot of wonderful memories. As squad food trips, mountain trek and gatherings happened.
Food Trips
image.jpeg
Peak of Consolacion
image.jpeg
Friends ❤️
image.jpeg

That is me--Kent, wrapping up and leaving you with this: Happiness may happen in split second, cherish it for you cannot take it back when gone. Hoping that you will help me grow in this field of endeavour.

Sort:  


<a href="jj".>WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @elbow

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Hi there. I am very much open to mutual relationships. Follow me back also and your comments are highly appreciated.