A volunteer’s story #1 - My European voluntary servise experiences in Slovenia ENG- TR

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The t shirt on me has my organization symbol.

Üzerimdeki t shirtte, çalıştığım organizasyonun sembolü var.


Slovenia is a scenic country with a fantastic location in the heart of Europe. The country surrounded by the Eastern Alps, the Adriatic Sea, the Balkans, Italy, Croatia and Hungary, making it accessible from a range of European locations. I lived in this magnificent country for one year.

TR

Slovenya, Avrupa'nın kalbinde muhteşem doğasıyla meşhur  bir ülkedir. Ülke, doğu Alp’leriyle  çevrilmiş ve kıyı kesimleri muazzam temiz sahillere sahiptir. Bu muhteşem ülkede 1 yıl yaşadım.



When I was volunteer worker for European Voluntary Service, I lived in Slovenia for one year. You might be wonder that what I was doing there, what is this volunteering about ?  I worked for an intergenerational orgazation. I was taking care of primary school kids, disabled people and old people and preparing to them some work shop. Before I went to Slovenia, I never been in abroad. In the beginning, It was so difficult to get used to food culture, language barrier etc. I was living culture shock. But after one month, It was all ok. 

TR

Avrupa Gönüllük Hizmetinde gönüllü olarak  çalıştığımda, Slovenya’da bir yıl yaşadım. Muhtemelen orada tam olarak ne yaptığımı merak ediyorsunuzdur. Kuşaklararası bir organizasyon için çalıştım. Yaşlılara, engellilere ve ilk okul çocuklarına work shoplar hazırlıyordum. Aslında işim tam olarak kültür tanıtımıydı diyebilirim. Slovenya’ya gitmeden önce, hiç yurt dışına gitmemiştim. İlk zamanlar kültür şoku yaşıyordum. Açıkçası alışmak pek kolay olmamıştı. Bir ayın sonunda her şey çok güzeldi Slovenya’ya alışmıştım diyebilirim. 



My colleague and me were living in the same home. Our mentor was giving to us Schedule which is about what we should do in a week. Generally we do work shop. After we made some workshop, our mentor wanted  us to  make a traditional  food work shop. In the beginning, I was worried about how can I make so diffucult traditional Turkish food. What If they don’t like what I made, What If I fucked up ?  In the end, I decided to make a traditional Turkish food. Those pictures are below represents my succes.  


TR

Diğer gönüllü arkadaşım ve ben aynı evde yaşıyorduk. Mentörümüz, her hafta ne yapmamız ile ilgili program verirdi. Genelde biz work shop yapardık. Birkaç work shop yaptıktan sonra,  mentörümüz bizden kültürel bir yemek yapmamızı istemişti. İlk başta biraz endişeliydim nasıl yaparım, ya çok berbat bir şey yapıp beğenmezlerse diye. En sonunda ne yapacağıma karar vermiştim. Aşağıdaki fotoğraflar zaferimin somutlaştırılmış halidir.  


Actually I choosed really difficult one. What I made was Stuffed meatballs ( İçli köfte). Even my mother didn’t know how to make it.


TR

Aslında yapımı çok zor olan bir yemek seçmiştim. İçliköftenin yapımını annem bile bilmiyordu. 



Before I was attend this project, I don’t think that I am a person who is so beneficial for society. When I finished my project, I was so proud that I was represent my country decently.

TR

Bu projeye katılmadan önceki hayatımda, toplum için çok faydalı şeyler yaptığımı düşünüyordum.  Projem bittikten sonra, ülkemi en iyi şekilde temsil ettiğim için kendimle gurur duydum. 




When I get appreciation by the people, I noticed that I am doing good. Especially when I saw the happiness in their face while they eating what I cooked, that was priceless for me. 


TR

İnsanların takdirini kazandığımda, toplum için faydalı bir şeyler yaptığımı fark etmiştim. Özellikle yaptığım yemeği büyük bir keyifle yediklerini görünce, tarif edilemez bir mutluluk yaşamıştım. 


I think you had enough idea now about what I was doing there. Let me show you beauties of Slovenia now.

TR

Sanırım, şuanda Slovenya’da ne yaptığım ile ilgili yeteri kadar fikre sahip olmuşsunuzdur. Şimdi size Slovenya’nın ne kadar harika bir ülke olduğunu göstereceğim. 


Bled Lake


This  is the most famous touristic place in Slovenia. Bled lake’s beuty is incredible. I never saw such a peaceful and full of green place before. This place is exactly where I would like to live. 


TR

Bled Gölü


Bled gölü, Slovenya'nın en ünlü turistik yerlerinden bir tanesidir.  Göl inanılmaz bir güzelliğe sahip. Gölün ortasında küçük bir ada var. Hayatımda bu kadar huzur dolu ve müthiş temiz doğası olan bir yer görmemiştim. Bled, tam olarak yaşamak isteğim yer. 

If you like my post, please stay tuned because I will write about my volunteer experiences again. I can't finish my one year experience in one post.

TR

Yazımı beğendiyseniz, lütfen takipte kalın çünkü gönüllük deneyimlerimle ilgili tekrar yazacağım. 


For more, please follow me @kenan1989






Sort:  

Congratulations for the quality of your post, it was chosen among the posts to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

Are you the first on this community that receive 100% of my upvote. How could I not give it to someone who does such a good job for others, so many compliments!

Thank you sonra much!

@kenan1989 got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@kenan1989 got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Selam bende çok istiyorum sizin gibi projeleri katılıp farklı kültürler görmeyi. Siz hangi programla gittiniz ? Kaç günlük bir proje ?

Ben Avrupa gönüllük hizmeti ile gittim. Proje bir senelikti.

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Gandhi is right !☺ Thanks for your nice comment

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kenan1989.