DTube Finally Works in CHINA! + My One Year Anniversary on the Steem Blockchain!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem Blockchain!

I was reading a post made by @rulesforrebels that was about his 1 year anniversary on Steemit! I got curious and thought to myself, "when is my 1 year anniversary?"

I looked it up on http://steemd.com and was shocked that it was my 1 year anniversary today (June 15, 2018). What a coincidence!
Screenshot from 2018-06-15 11-40-18.png

The platform has changed so much over the months and it has really become a place that I have carved my own spot in. Initially, I didn't really like this platform because it was really spammy and nobody cared about my content, but over time I really started to make some genuine friends here!

What's more is that DTube finally works in China without a VPN! And to be honest, it works pretty well. I was amazed to see videos load up quickly and play without buffering. This change has been very recent. Just one month ago the videos were unwatchable because they wouldn't load. When I used a VPN, they would load very slowly to point of being unwatchable.

Now I can watch a 480p video quite easily and even had success watching Source quality videos almost seamlessly. Great job Dtube!

I'd like to dedicate this post to all the people that have read, watched, upvoted, commented, shared, etc. my content on this platform. Thank you so much.

I'd like to give special shoutouts to my MVP's of the Steem blockchain. So without further ado, let's get into it! I also shout all of these people out in my DTube video so you can check that out!


1. DTube - @dtube

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-30-22.png


DTube has changed my life for the better. I am happy to see that my videos are well received on this platform because they consistently get recognition by DTube curators. The upvotes I get from DTube allow me to get way more exposure and assist me in traveling in China so I can make some awesome videos for you all to see.


2. Curie - @curie

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-32-40.png


When I first got onto the Steem blockchain, I was only posting blogs. Initially, my posts weren't making much money but then I decided to put more effort into my posts and make sure I had plenty of high quality images to go with the text.

I remember posting a video about the end of the Great Wall of China and seeing my post worth about $70. I was completely shocked because I had never expected my posts would ever get that much money on Steemit. I never even heard of curie at that time so I was very thankful for their upvote. Since then, they have also upvoted numerous other posts that I made. An awesome curation team!


3. Johnny aka. Rules for Rebels - @rulesforrebels

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-37-33.png


Johnny was that guy that got me into cryptocurrencies and Steemit through his YouTube videos. Prior to him, I only faintly knew about crypto and absolutely nothing about Steemit.

He's a good guy and is really helpful. His account is mainly about entrepreneurship and I am glad that he actively follows me on here. He frequently leaves high quality comments on my posts and is just an overall solid dude.

Thanks @rulesforrebels


4. Brian Phobos - @brianphobos

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-41-51.png


He's one of the OGs of this platform. I learned about him from @rulesforrebels and I think he has a lot of good content about cryptocurrencies, his pool and whatever else is on his mind. We have spoken a lot to each other on his posts and he frequently upvotes my posts as well. A very helpful guy!

Thanks @brianphobos


5. One Love DTube & SteEmpowerment - @onelovedtube & @steempowerment

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 13-29-38.png

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 13-30-02.png


These are great curation trails that help form a greater sense of community within the Steem blockchain. I have met great people like Vince Revolution aka @dnews and @d00k13. Prior to joining this group, this place felt like a free for all but now that we have groups like this, I feel a great sense of belonging with other content creators.

Thank you @onelovedtube & @steempowerment


6. AmritaDeva - @amritadeva

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-49-41.png


I had previously watched her videos on YouTube with her husband about a spiritual guru known as Paramahamsa Nithyananda. To be honest, I don't even remember how I found you on here. I think I was browsing different posts and saw your introductory post but I am glad I got to meet you on here. You are one of my loyal followers and I really enjoy reading your blog posts as well. You post really great blogs about the Netherlands and health. I really appreciate your comments and upvotes. It is always nice to chat with you on here.

Thank you @amritadeva


7. S.J. - @sjsbikes

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-53-38.png


It's great to meet someone that also lives in China. You are all the way out in Shanghai while I am up north. I genuinely appreciate your comments on my posts and it is nice to see someone that understands what I am going through in this country lol. It seems we have very similar experiences in China and you even post cool videos of your bikes rides around Shanghai!

Thanks @sjsbikes


8. Oscar Zambrano - @osc10

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 16-57-32.png


You frequently comment on my posts and I really appreciate it. I know English isn't your first language but you do a great job of trying anyway. I appreciate the comments you make on my posts and like reading what you have to say.

Thank you @osc10


9. Donica - @itchyfeetdonica

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 17-00-20.png


A great Chinese travel blogger. You've traveled quite a bit and I am jealous of that lol. It's nice to meet some Chinese people on this platform and it seems like we have switched places. I am a Western person living in China and you are a Chinese person living in the West.

Your photos rock and I appreciate your comments and upvotes on my posts.

Thank you @itchyfeetdonica


10. Me dicen el Chistoso - @fidelricardo132

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 17-03-26.png


Thank you so much for your comments on my videos. I appreciate the consistency. I will have to visit Venezuela one day!

Thanks @fidelricardo132


11. Andrew aka. Life in China - @life-in-china

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 17-06-00.png


Another cool China vlogger. Prior to seeing him on this platform, I think I was the only one making videos on DTube educating people about China. Glad to see some other people doing the same thing. Great videos man!

Thank you @life-in-china


12. China World Expat - @chinaworldexpat

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 17-07-26.png


I met Marcus, aka the China World Expat on YouTube. Both of us have our own style in making videos about China. I posted a video about Steemit on my YouTube channel and he became interested in this platform. Since then he has posted numerous blog posts and photos of his experiences in China.

I appreciate your comments, resteems and upvotes brother!

Thanks @chinaworldexpat


13. Shine - @shine.wong

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 22-24-46.png


Nice to interact with some Chinese speaking accounts on Steem. I appreciate the comments you leave on my videos

谢谢啊! @shine.wong


14. Byron D Allen - @byrondallen

Screenshot from 2018-06-15 17-12-42.png


Thank you for commenting on many of my posts. Glad I could help you learn more about China and answer the questions you had about this country.

Thank you @byrondallen


Well folks, that pretty much sums up this post. I am sorry if your name wasn't included in my shoutouts but I really want to thank each and every one of you that reads, watches, upvotes, comments, resteems, etc. I appreciate the real comments. I appreciate the people that actually care about what I have to show. I am fortunate that I don't have so much spam in my posts like before. I think it comes down to flagging people that spam and also actually caring about the people that leave good comments.

Thank you for reading & watching!


Check out my other posts!


What You MUST Know About Photos in CHINA!
The BRUTAL Aftermath of a CHINESE Massage!
Differences Between China and Australia According to My Chinese Student
The Difference Between Teachers in China and the West
What Kind of Imported Food Is Available in China?
MOUTHWATERING Food Of China's Ethnic Turkic Minority!
The MASSIVE Construction Boom in China!
Why I Left My Engineering Career To Be a Teacher in China!
Is Chinese Food Low Quality? Organic Farming in China
Why The Heck Did I Move to Communist China?
What's It Like For A Canadian Living in a Small City in China?


Kenan.png


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Epidemic Sound!
www.epidemicsound.com



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats Kenan! Great video and genuine writing as always.
Thank you for the shoutout! I appreciate the screenshot and the 20 sec of video showing my blog page on the blockchain, haha :D
You are right it seems like we have switched places. I learnt a bit cross-culture communication and have enjoyed the practice a lot. It's always interesting to see our own culture from an expat's perspective. And thanks to your post, I've got some new accounts to follow!
Keep up your awesome work! =)

Thanks dear. I think the screencast of me scrolling through people's blogs was a great addition to my video that way people can actually see what your blog is about in the video as opposed to just knowing your name lol.

You are a great blogger and a great person in general. I have noticed that you are getting upvotes from sweetsssj which is awesome! Congratulations!

Congrats on one year of success!
You weren't kidding. I watched this entire video. It didn't need to buffer at all.
I quit making videos on Youtube but here to stay on Steemit.
Thanks for the shout out :D

Thanks man. Yeah, we can finally watch videos on DTube from China! It's not perfect, but at least it usually works without a VPN.

Really? You quit YouTube? Damn. Keep posting on Steemit man. Make some DTube videos as well!

Hello friend @kenanqhd, good wishes for your anniversary, I thank you for every support you have given me and, just as I am happy to have made a friend through this social network, thank you for nominating me, I always like to read everything you share, your content is very interesting, thank you very much, success!

Thanks brother.

Thanks for the mention, you have lots interaction on this platform, it serves you well.

They finally changed the servers that the videos load from.

IPFS worked great until the GFW blocked it.

Dlive also works without a VPN, for how much longer is anyones guess though.

You must be on summer break or close to it.

Oh wow. I know DLive switched from IPFS to something else but I don't know about DTube. When I upload a video to DTube it still says it is sending to IPFS.

Almost on summer break. I will get off at around July 20th. Heading back to Canada to visit.

Thanks for commenting.

Your experience up to a year on this platform is very inspiring to me, the beginning time is full of struggle, not being respected, nor appreciated, but you do not give up, it turns out your struggle and hard work finally give you happy results. thank you for sharing your experience. Conggratulation.

Yes. My advice is to post what makes you happy and whenever you don't get the attention you feel you deserve, think about what you can do better next time. I owe my success on the platform due to me seeing every post as a means of improvement. Think about how to title your posts better or format it more professional. Make little changes and improvements after each post or video and I think you will succeed.

哈哈,好开心,居然为了我在你视频里说中文,太棒了!✌我也很喜欢你哟🤣!
我也在上海,我可是上海人哟,非常欢迎你有空来上海玩!😊
哦,差点忘记恭喜你一周年快乐,哈哈!🎂🍰

lol, I am so glad, you speak Chinese for me on your video, that so awesome!✌I like you very much🤣!
I live in Shanghai and a Shanghainese, welcome your visit Shanghai!😊
Oh, I almost forgot congratulation anniversary for you. Happy anniversary!🎂🍰

哈哈哈, 谢谢啊。 我已经来上海一次玩儿。 有趣的地方!

哈哈,很高兴你觉得上海不错,那就期待你下次再来咯,嘻嘻!

Truly, DTube is a great tool to share our experiences, thanks for the nomination, happy ANIVERSAIRO, you have my support

DTube is awesome. Thanks for commenting and reading/watching what I have to post.

You do not have to thank, I always like to see you, I hope to have money soon to be able to make videos for dtube, although the prices of the camras or the cell phones are very expensive here and to gather it is hard

I am surprised by your great progress, I congratulate you! happy anniversary I hope that by then I can be in a similar range to you

Good luck. Be persistent and always look for ways you can improve from your last post.

Thanks thanks. @kenanqhd I will try to give my best in my future publications

Congratulations @kenanqhd and that for the next anniversary you are in the clouds of the platform

Hope so too! Thank you very much

Congrats bro 👍

Thank you @kgakakillerg

Not a problem 👍

Happy Steem Birthday @kenanqhd !

Thanks you for sharing your favorites interactions on the platform :)

I just discovered your account ! Will follow for sure !

have a really good day !!

Thanks a lot @anttn. Hope you enjoy my future posts.

for sure ! ;)