Life At Newcastle Upon Tyne General Hospital ICU

in #life6 years ago

newcastle-hospital.jpg

Life is good they say, but you only get that feeling when all is well with you, some people that are terminally ill and are in so much pain constantly are praying for death to come and take them away because they can’t bare the pain any longer. I share the time a loved one spent time at the intensive care unit (ICU) of Newcastle Upon Tyne General Hospital with the steemit community because it is something I won’t be forgetting a long while and I know some of you must have gone through similar experiences and can feel what I am saying.

Your State Of Mind

I had the opportunity to take someone very dear to me to the Newcastle Upon Tyne General hospital sometime in the past and she was placed on admission at the hospital for some time. The illness was life threating and the chances of survival were very small. I saw other patients with similar illness and I saw the look on the face of family members and that of friends that came to visit. I bet they looked at me in the same vein because you are filled with thoughts of the unknown.

You become an expert in an illness you’ve never heard of before instantly, you want to know everything about it, you want to know how your dear ones cause is better, best case scenario, worst case scenario, what do we look out for, what can we do to improve our chances, what are the alternatives. Everything seems to just always come back to your current situation. It makes you feel depressed a lot, nothing seems funny anymore and the food you eat is just to sustain your flesh, not that you’re hungry because your taste bods seem to go to sleep. The fear of the unknown can be seen on the faces of people around you and this seems to make you feel worse than you can ever be. If you went out to get some fresh air your thought are on what’s happening inside and finding peace of mind is not what you can find easily.

The Staffs

The doctors, nurses and others staffs of the hospital are just God sent, they do all in their powers to make you feel good. They have a smile on their faces all the time, trying so hard to make you happy and not think too much about your current situation. I always give them kudos any time I talk to people about the hospital because they are really wonderful people. You can see how some patients will try to make their day bad but they understand how they feel and try to calm them down and make them feel better.

At The End

Everything worked out very well at the end of my dear ones stay at the hospital, looking back at everything that happened as I blog about it, I believe I can say “life is good”. Cherish every moment life gives you, you might not have a second chance, be happy as much as you can and try and make others happy while you’re at it. Life gives and takes, we will remember the ones that have gone by their works while they were here with us, do all you can to touch people’s lives positively because you only live once.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

FREE UPVOTES

To show my appreciation for reading my post, I’ll upvote and reply your comments if you do the following:

  1. Upvote the post if you like it (not compulsory though).

  2. Make a comment about content of the post.

  3. Follow me if you have not already started following me.

You can get between $0.02 to $0.45 worth of upvote. Click Here

This is my little way of starting to contribute to the growth of the Steem community.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

My recent post on: Cure for Boredom

How to cure boredom – Join A Steem Cause

How to cure boredom – Start A Hobby

How to cure boredom – Start A Hobby

How to cure boredom – Go watch a movie with friends

How to cure boredom – Plan a trip

How to cure boredom – Read a book

How to cure boredom – Start writing

How to cure boredom – Visit to the City Centre

Please upvote my post if you liked it, follow me, resteem my post and don’t forget to comment or ask questions, I’ll definitely send a reply. I’ll truly appreciate your effort. Thanks.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

steemit-ketcom-footer-banner-6-11-2018.jpg

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

upvote-ending-animation.gif

Sort:  

As a newcomer to steemit community I learnt lot from your posts, specially how to write interesting post while gathering the attention of the community. great work @ketcom !

Hi @promisingico, I've upvoted you 100% moving you from Rep 30 to 34 I hope. Thanks for your comment.

Oh.. I am delighted. Thank you so much for your generosity . This is really worth for me to develop here at steemit. Thanks..

You are welcome.

Very nice post by @ketcom . resteemed.

Hi @aaaabagirl, I've moved you from Rep 28 to 31 through my upvote. Please update your profile and start posting some valuable stuff so that you can go higher. Thanks for your comment.

Awesome , upvoted and resteemed.

Hi @egnayani, I've moved you from Rep 28 to 31 through my upvote. Please update your profile and start posting some valuable stuff so that you can go higher. Thanks for your comment.

Wow very amazing photography post. #Upvoted ..

Thanks for your comment and support @imamulkhan.

very beautiful photography ! Nicely captured. Thanks for sharing wonderful post.

Thank you so much for your comment.

I'll extend my support to you by upvoting and resteeming your post, great!

Hi dilisha, I just upvoted your post about 3 months on Steemit. Congrates. More grease to your elbow.

Nice one @ketcom.
Indeed we must have fun in every moment of our life because you never know what's gonna come at your door tommorow.

But we must not think about what MIGHT happen to us because then we become anxious and we don't enjoy ourselfs.

You're very right my friend. Thanks for stopping by.

congratulations for your new achievements.........in steemit

Thanks dear, you need to be consistent in you posting. It's been a long time you made a post.

Really nice photography ......upvoted and resteemed..goodluck

Thanks @ aaaasoka.

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks a lot. Upvote to notification has been done.