I Have Wrestled With An Alligator!

in #life7 years ago

"I have wrestled with an alligator.

I done tussled with a whale.

I done handcuffed lightning, thrown thunder in jail.

Only last week I murdered a rock, injured a stone, hospitalized a brick.

I'm so mean i make medicine sick." - Muhammad Ali

The "Imma show you how great i am" speech give by Ali in a press conference before his fight with George Foreman. Ali was the underdog for the fight and nobody believed that he could beat foreman. of course this speech was figurative but it always reminds me of the lengths one must go to achieve greatness!

By the way, Ali won

Sort:  

Congratulations @khopesh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!