A Midnight Thought

in #life4 years ago

7zupb5.jpg

Just got my new cupboard from Shopee and spent almost 4 hours in assembling the thing! I even had to dissemble it for two times due to wrongly placed components. Thinking back, to improve the process, all components should be identified and planned ahead with labeling, then proceed with assemble then it would make the process smoother. At first, I was thinking of spending the time on my examination study, yet almost spent the whole night on the cupboard.

Anyway, back to my midnight thought. I guess I haven’t been active right here since 2 months ago and a lot had been going on in my life! In this short MCO and RMCO, I would consider it as a blessing in disguise for me as it really push me to do things that I never think of doing but dreaming. From March until now, it is around 4 months plus and there are loads of things that I did which has no direct relation with my profession which is architecture. It is my first after years ago to be back again being a salesman, selling product and services. It is familiar but frustrating hard at first for me.

Personally, I would like to take this opportunity before sleep to “blurt” out some thoughts on my mind which I had during the day and night. Let’s put it in a point form manner to make it easier for me to jot down:

  • my work now is kinda messed as I have no real priority. It is time to really sort things out and be real on my time management. Set schedule and make myself like attending classes like how I used to in the Uni life.
  • keep my workplace neat which will eventually create a better mood and reducing my time cost to find something that should have been easily found if the workplace is neat and systematic. This would include desktop space as well, which it is a bit messy especially on my home page.
  • cut off unnecessary access to phone and internet, an hour or two at the very least is a good way to have my own time that I can focus on doing something that requires a lot of brainpower.
  • prepare a day ahead. Preparation is the key of success, even a simple task for today, the preparation of yesterday is the key for the success of today’s task. Thus, have a good checklist or stuff ready before we go to sleep
  • I tend to be lenient to myself when it comes to completion of tasks. I always overestimate myself in terms of my productivity too. He CEC it is important that I know if I could not work that out, it would be wise that I either delegate or reschedule the work if possible.

That’s about it for the thoughts that came up to my mind at the moment. Hope everyone can have a good rest and good night!

Sort:  

Support kao kao

Haha long time no see

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 120000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 125000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!