Remote Viewing While You Dream: All the Travel, None of the Expense

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Thanks, Steemers, for your support on my first post. I still feel like a deer in headlights when it comes to posting on this forum, but I am fascinated by this blockchain platform. I actually studied a bit about it through my work, and it led me here. As I promised, all of my posts will be true events I have experienced in this lifetime that lacks a scientific explanation. Some of it is cool, while other experiences are downright frightening. This is one of the cool ones. How many of these experiences have you had as a child without even realizing it?

I made a mistake in my last post. It's that confounding human quality. I actually did remember another dream I had in childhood. I was talking about it with my husband just recently.

All of my childhood, I was convinced that I had visited an observatory. My mother swore up and down that we never had, not even once. Yet, I can remember it, because it was so real. The huge white observatory sat on top of this mountain in the distance, and there were three of us lying in lawn chairs looking up at the stars on a perfectly clear, summer night. I saw two boys on either side of me as we gazed up at the stars together.

I carried this "dream" with me all of my life.

Years later, my husband had told me about an experience he had in New Jersey when he was 8 years old. He and two other friends were lying on lawn chairs (he in the middle, as I found out), and they were gazing up at the stars. In the near distance stood a white dome observatory surrounded by trees, exact to what I saw in my dream.

The one thing I did not see was what happened next. They saw a UFO fly right over the observatory, with the strobing orange lights and everything.

When we put together a timeline of when this occurred in his life and when I had the dream, we figured out that I had the dream the same night he had his experience with his friends.

This is not the only time I had traveled to a physical location. When I was in college, I had a dream of wandering in an urban landscape, down winding, twisting roads and back alleys, until I reached a building. I stood in front of this building and looked up at it.

Years later, I visited Hong Kong. I was alone wandering around in the city without my classmates. I went down a bunch of back alleyways. Hong Kong is a funny city. The back alleyways go up and down what would be massive hills and mountains, most likely. In between many buildings are little lanes, sometimes with stairs, that people use to walk in between the buildings.

I traversed these twisty, windy lanes down a huge hill until it deposited me at the bottom of a hill. I looked up and saw a regal-looking building, most likely a government building, and I remained rooted to the ground, thunderstruck. The year prior, I had dreamed of that moment. I knew I had been there before.

If you concentrate on lucid dreaming, fortelling the future, and remote viewing, you can and probably already do this on your own. You just have to develop an awareness of it, stop talking yourself out of connections, and own your multidimensional nature, which all of humanity shares if they would just become more mindful of their innate nature, the parts that exist beyond our mortal coil.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kirstengschuder! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!