Right place, right time.

in #life3 years ago

The past couple days have shown me that I’m EXACTLY where I need to be.

I spent too much time focusing on the bad that I didn’t take the time to realize the things right in front of me.

But my eyes are wide open now…

The past few days have been in and out of dr’s offices, drives to Philly and back. Just waiting for answers.

I finally found something I’m afraid of losing.
Someone who loves the way I love.

As much as I wanted to be at the beach, life had different things in store. And I’m honestly glad.

I will be where I need to be, when I need to be there.
I will hold your hand and kiss your tears away.
We will get through this, because we can get through anything… you taught me that.

You came to me when I was in a bad place… stuck in the ruts of a “love” gone bad. Left bloody and bleeding from someone who used me and threw me away, all for their own selfish needs.

You helped me to my feet, brushed me off, kissed my wounds. For once, when someone said “I Love you” I believed it.

I never have to beg for your time or your attention.
I never have to wonder where you are or who you’re with.
I have no doubt you will stay faithful and for once, I can trust someone again.

To say you saved me would be an I understatement.
You put air back in my lungs when I was ready to give up.

No matter how hard I pushed you, you stood strong and unwavering .
You refused to let my head and my past destroy OUR future.

So I owe you…. Even tho you think you’re the one who owes me.

Whatever shit people want to talk, let them.
Whatever doubts others have, let them.

We can get through anything. Then, now, always.

I’m EXACTLY where I need to be…. 💪🏼❤️